Trustpilot
MENU
Compare Selected 0
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £7.99
£7.51
(You save £0.48 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List

Wilder Girls [9781529021264]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Everyone loses something to the Tox; Hetty lost her eye, Reese's hand has changed, and Byatt just disappeared completely.

It's been eighteen months since the Raxter School for Girls was put in quarantine. The Tox turned the students strange and savage, the teachers died off one by one. Cut off from the mainland, the girls don't dare wander past the school's fence where the Tox has made the woods wild and dangerous. They wait for the cure as the Tox takes; their bodies becoming sick and foreign, things bursting out of them, bits missing.

But when Byatt goes missing, Hetty will do anything to find her best friend, even if it means breaking quarantine and braving the horrors that lie in the wilderness past the fence. As she digs deeper, she learns disturbing truths about her school and what else is living on Raxter Island. And that the cure might not be a cure at all . . .

The Power meets We Were Liars in Rory Power's compelling, visceral and completely unputdownable YA debut about survival and the power of female friendships.


AUTHOR: Rory Power grew up in New England, where she lives and works as a crime fiction editor and story consultant for TV adaptation. She received a Masters in Prose Fiction from the University of East Anglia and thinks fondly of her time there, partially because she learned a lot but mostly because there were a ton of bunnies on campus. Wilder Girls is her debut novel.
more
less
SKU:
9781529021264
ISBN13:
9781529021264
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Author:
Rory Power
Publisher:
Macmillan Children's Books
Publication:
06-Feb-2020
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
368
Weight:
259 Grams
All You Need is Love cover photo

All You Need is Love [9781782957584]

Plum loves everyone. She loves her mummy and daddy and she especially loves her best friends, Rocket, Esther, Bean and Jakey. Her favourite part of…

rrp: £7.99
£7.04
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Max and the Midknights cover photo

Max and the Midknights [9781529029260]

'Max is epic fun!' Jeff Kinney, bestselling author of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series.'Fantastic! I loved it!' Dav Pilkey, beselling author of the Dog…

rrp: £6.99
£6.89
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
What Momma Left Me cover photo

What Momma Left Me [9781526600936]

From the New York Times bestselling author of Piecing Me Together, a 2018 Newbery Honor Book and a Coretta Scott King Author Award-winner Serenity …

rrp: £7.99
£7.32
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
The Inheritance Games cover photo

The Inheritance Games [9780241476178]

An utterly addictive and twisty thriller, full of dark family secrets and deadly stakes. Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives Out.She cam…

rrp: £8.99
£8.82
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
I am not an Elephant cover photo

I am not an Elephant [9781529008562]

This laugh-out-loud story is about a bold and imaginative Mouse who is accused of being an elephant by a gecko. Despite having a pointy nose and flapp…

rrp: £6.99
£6.57
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days