Trustpilot
MENU
Compare Selected 0
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £7.99
£7.51
(You save £0.48 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Add to Wish List

White Rabbit, Red Wolf [9781406378177]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Sometimes, courage is just knowing what you're more afraid of. A taut thriller about murder, maths and the mind. Peter Blankman is afraid of everything and must confront unimaginable terror when his mother is attacked. Seventeen-year-old Peter Blankman is a maths prodigy. He also suffers from severe panic attacks. Afraid of everything, he finds solace in the orderly and logical world of mathematics and in the love of his family: his scientist mum and his tough twin sister Bel, as well as Ingrid, his only friend. However, when his mother is found stabbed before an award ceremony and his sister is nowhere to be found, Pete is dragged into a world of espionage and violence where state and family secrets intertwine. Armed only with his extraordinary analytical skills, Peter may just discover that his biggest weakness is his greatest strength.
AUTHOR: "Tom Pollock is the author of urban fantasy trilogy The Skyscraper Throne. White Rabbit, Red Wolf is his first book for teenagers. Tom lives in London and you can follow him on Twitter: @tomhpollock"
more
less
SKU:
9781406378177
ISBN13:
9781406378177
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Author:
Tom Pollock
Publisher:
Walker Books Ltd
Publication:
03-May-2018
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
400
Weight:
277 Grams
SING (Like No One's Listening) cover photo

SING (Like No One's Listening) [9781529010916]

Since her mother died, Nettie Delaney hasn't been able to sing a note. This wouldn't be a problem if she wasn't now attending Dukes, the most prestigi…

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Not currently available.
Heartstream cover photo

Heartstream [9781406378184]

I just wanted to see you. Before the end. A taut psychological thriller about obsession, fame and betrayal, for fans of Black Mirror. Cat is in lov…

rrp: £7.99
£7.33
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
I Am Not a Number cover photo

I Am Not a Number [9781405293860]

The powerful and heart-wrenching new novel from Lisa Heathfield, award-winning author of Seed and Paper Butterflies. Perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan…

rrp: £7.99
£7.32
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Counting Stars cover photo

Counting Stars [9781786820358]

Woolwich. Club Paradise. Valentine's Night. Nigerian nightclub toilet attendants Abiodun and Sophie brace themselves for the busiest night of the year…

rrp: £9.99
£9.74
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
The Dog Squad cover photo

The Dog Squad [9780008265861]

Meet RORY BRANAGAN - he eats bad guys for breakfast. Well, not ACTUALLY. But he IS the best detective in town. Second in a hilarious comedy-crime seri…

rrp: £6.99
£6.57
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days