This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Where The Light Gets In [9781784162092]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
`You know those cracks in your heart, Lorna, where things didn't work out, but you picked yourself up and carried on? That's where the fear gets out. And where the light gets in.' It was Betty, defiant to the end, who sent Lorna back to Longhampton. If Lorna's learned one thing from Betty it's that courage is something you paint on like red lipstick, even when you're panicking inside. And right now, with the keys to the town's gallery in her hand, Lorna feels about as courageous as Betty's anxious little dachshund, trembling beside her. Lorna's come home to Longhampton to fulfil a long-held dream, but she knows, deep down, there are ghosts she needs to lay to rest first. This is where her tight-knit family shattered into silent pieces. It's where her unspoken fears about herself took root and where her own secret, complicated love began. It's not exactly a fresh start. But as Lorna - and the little dog - tentatively open their cracked hearts to old friends and new ones, facing hard truths and fresh promises, something surprisingly beautiful begins to grow around the gallery, something so inspirational even Lorna couldn't have predicted the light it lets into her world . . . An inspiring, life-enhancing novel that will make you see your life afresh . . . Fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Diamond and Veronica Henry will love it.
AUTHOR: Lucy Dillon grew up in Cumbria and read English at Cambridge, then read a lot of magazines as a press assistant in London, then read other people's manuscripts as a junior fiction editor. She now lives in a village outside Hereford with an old red Range Rover and too many books. Lucy won the Romantic Novelists' Association Contemporary Romantic Novel prize in 2015 for A HUNDRED PIECES OF ME, and the Romantic Novel of the Year Award in 2010 for LOST DOGS AND LONELY HEARTS. You can find out more at www.lucydillon.co.uk, follow her on Twitter @lucy_dillon, on Instagram @lucydillonbooks or find her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/pages/LucyDillonBooks.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £8.99
£8.21
(You save £0.78 )
Availability:
Not currently available.
SKU:
9781784162092
ISBN13:
9781784162092
Availability:
Not currently available.
Author:
Lucy Dillon
Publisher:
Black Swan
Publication:
09-Aug-2018
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
464
Weight:
800 Grams
Anything is Possible cover photo

Anything is Possible [9780241248799]

An unforgettable cast of small-town characters copes with love and loss from the No. 1 New York Times bestselling and Man Booker long-listed author of…

rrp: £8.99
£6.88
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
The Sunshine Sisters cover photo

The Sunshine Sisters [9781447288534]

THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHOR 'Jane Green's best yet. I raced through this' - Jojo Moyes It was never easy, being one of Ronni Sunshine's daughter…

rrp: £14.99
£9.63
Not currently available.
Ivy and Abe cover photo

Ivy and Abe [9780718185008]

Two people. One love story. A million possibilities.They're soulmates.Ivy and Abe were inseparable as children until an accident tore them apart. Seve…

rrp: £12.99
£9.45
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Where The Light Gets In cover photo

Where The Light Gets In [9780593080368]

***** The inspiring, life-enhancing and evocative new novel from the bestselling author of A Hundred Pieces of Me and All I Ever Wanted. 'No one tugs…

rrp: £12.99
£9.45
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
A Good Enough Mother cover photo

A Good Enough Mother [9780571348374]

The hardest lies to spot are the ones we tell ourselves. Dr Ruth Hartland rises to difficult tasks. She is the director of a highly respected trauma …

rrp: £12.99
£8.81
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
24 Stories: of Hope for Survivors of the Grenfell Tower Fire cover photo

24 Stories: of Hope for Survivors of the Grenfell Tower Fire [9781783525867]

24 Stories is an anthology of short stories, written on themes of community and hope, by a mix of the UK's best established writers and previously unp…

rrp: £9.99
£6.82
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Darling: The Page-Turning Thriller About Love and Hate in Brexit Britain cover photo

Darling: The Page-Turning Thriller About Love and Hate in Brexit Britain [9780008281113]

A white teenage girl clashes with her new black stepmother in this debut reading group thriller `Sure to be a reading group favourite' Met…

rrp: £12.99
£10.22
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
You Me Everything cover photo

You Me Everything [9781471164460]

'Wow. Just wow. If you liked Me Before You, you'll love You Me Everything. Heartbreakingly beautiful' Sunday Times bestseller Clare Mackintosh You Me…

rrp: £12.99
£9.83
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
The Twelve-Mile Straight cover photo

The Twelve-Mile Straight [9780008158682]

'Eleanor Henderson is in possession of an enormous talent' - Ann Patchett Tender and savage, heart-breaking and hopeful, and deeply human, The Twelve…

rrp: £14.99
£11.40
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Backstop Land cover photo

Backstop Land [9781838932022]

Northern Ireland's frontier with the South has been an invisible line since the peace agreement of 1998. Now the battle over the UK's decision to leav…

rrp: £13.99
£9.91
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.