Trustpilot
MENU
Compare Selected 0
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £12.99
£11.27
(You save £1.72 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List

'Twas the Night Before Christmas [9781406395884]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

The classic Christmas verse in a gorgeous gift book from the highly acclaimed author and illustrator P.J. Lynch.

'Twas the night before Christmas, when all through the house, not a creature was stirring, not even a mouse...

P.J. Lynch brings his rich and atmospheric art to the well-loved Christmas verse. From the stockings hung by the chimney to the bundle of toys flung over St Nicholas's back, children will love to pore over the detailed images inside. A book to return to again and again.


AUTHOR: P.J. Lynch, one of the most accomplished children's book creators working today, has won the Kate Greenaway Medal twice and the Christopher Medal three times. He is the author-illustrator of The Boy Who Fell Off the Mayflower, or John Howland's Good Fortune. His meticulous research brings impeccable detail to the twenty books he has illustrated, including The Christmas Miracle of Jonathan Toomey by Susan Wojciechowski, When Jessie Came Across the Sea by Amy Hest, A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens, Mysterious Traveller by Mal Peet and Elspeth Graham, and The Dog Who Lost His Bark by Eoin Colfer. P.J. Lynch lives in Dublin. Find him online at pjlynchgallery.com, on Twitter as @PJLynchArt and on Instagram as @pjlynchgallery.
more
less
SKU:
9781406395884
ISBN13:
9781406395884
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Author:
Clement C. Moore
Publisher:
Walker Books Ltd
Publication:
04-Nov-2021
Format:
Hardback
Pages:
32
Stock Status:
Available to order
Weight:
485 Grams
Sisters of the Lost Marsh [9781913322373]

Sisters of the Lost Marsh [9781913322373]

From the Waterstones Prize-shortlisted author of Our Castle by the Sea comes a gorgeously gothic story, perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Frances H…

rrp: £7.99
£7.32
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Arthur: The Always King cover photo

Arthur: The Always King [9781406378436]

The definitive retelling of the legends of King Arthur, from Carnegie Medal-winner Kevin Crossley-Holland and former Children's Laureate Chris Riddell…

rrp: £20.00
£17.26
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Frindleswylde cover photo

Frindleswylde [9781406388961]

Can you feel a tremble in the wind? The sun grows pale. The wild things hide. Frindleswylde is coming! When the mysterious boy Frindleswylde enters Co…

rrp: £14.99
£12.69
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
The Library Book cover photo

The Library Book [9780500652602]

Zach isn't convinced that books are for him - they're too long, they're boring and he would rather watch TV. But thanks to his friend Ro's stubborn ef…

rrp: £12.99
£12.02
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days