This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0
Sale

Today Programme Puzzle Book: The puzzle book of 2018 [9781788400589]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

***The puzzle book of 2018***

The Today Programme Puzzle Book is perfect for fans of Bletchley Park Brainteasers and The GCHQ Puzzle Book.

Which is the only letter of the alphabet not to appear in the name of any US state?

Can YOU solve the Puzzle for Today?

Tackle the conundrums that have been frustrating and confounding the nation on Radio 4's Today programme.

The Today Programme Puzzle Book challenges you with over 280 cryptic, linguistic & numerical brainteasers designed by the greatest puzzles masters around the world from Mensa, UK Mathematics Trust, University of Cambridge, University of Oxford, Japanese puzzle masters & many more.

Chapters include:
Common-sense Conundrums
Flags, Capitals & Nations
Maths & Language
Further Maths
New Puzzles
BBC Today Presenters' Puzzles
Celebrity Setters
Christmas Crackers

So, challenge your grey matter and hone your reasoning and logic skills with the brainteasers that manage to get the nation's synapses firing every morning.

With a foreword by Sarah Sands, editor of the Today programme.
Introductions to each chapter by Tom Feildon, the BBC Science Editor.

[Answer: The letter Q]

AUTHOR: Today is BBC Radio 4's long-running early morning news and current affairs programme. It consists of regular news bulletins, serious and often confrontational political interviews, in-depth reports, Thought for the Day and Puzzle for Today. Today has been voted the most influential news programme in Britain in setting the political agenda, and in February 2017recorded its highest ever audience figures, reaching 7.45 million weekly listeners (from 7.1m last quarter and 7.03m last year). In an era of fake news, echo chambers and significant shifts in global politics, the role of Radio 4's Today programme as the most trusted guide to the world and news around us is more important than ever.

more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £12.99
£7.97
Now: £5.30
(You save £7.69 )
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781788400589
ISBN13:
9781788400589
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Author:
BBC
Publisher:
Cassell Illustrated
Publication:
06-Sep-2018
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
288
Weight:
400 Grams
Together is Better: A Little Book of Inspiration cover photo

Together is Better: A Little Book of Inspiration [9780241187296]

Most of us live our lives by accident - we live as it happens. Fulfilment comes when we live our lives on purpose. 'What are you going to do with your…

rrp: £12.99
£9.35
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
To Kill a Mockingbird: The stunning graphic novel adaptation cover photo

To Kill a Mockingbird: The stunning graphic novel adaptation [9781785151552]

A beautifully crafted graphic novel adaptation of Harper Lee's beloved American classic. `Shoot all the bluejays you want, if you can hit `em, but re…

rrp: £16.99
£12.26
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
To Kill a Mockingbird cover photo

To Kill a Mockingbird [9780099549482]

'Shoot all the bluejays you want, if you can hit 'em, but remember it's a sin to kill a mockingbird.' A lawyer's advice to his children as he defends…

rrp: £6.99
£3.12
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.

Tom Clancy's Full Force and Effect [9780718180003]

The newest Jack Ryan thriller from Tom Clancy, following on from Command Authority, sees the return of the best loved series character from the world'…

rrp: £20.00
£3.57
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Theatre of the World: The Maps That Made History cover photo

Theatre of the World: The Maps That Made History [9781473688629]

'Visually stunning...it's gone straight to the top of my Christmas present list.' The Bookseller 'I remember how well I liked to turn the pages of my…

rrp: £30.00
£17.04
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Tokyo Ghoul: re, Vol. 6 cover photo

Tokyo Ghoul: re, Vol. 6 [9781421595016]

In the world of Tokyo Ghoul, sometimes the only way to fight monsters is to become one... The Commission of Counter Ghoul is the only organization fig…

rrp: £8.99
£5.93
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Tombland cover photo

Tombland [9781447284482]

Tombland is the seventh novel in C. J. Sansom's number one bestselling Shardlake series Spring, 1549. Two years after the death of Henry VIII, Engla…

rrp: £20.00
£13.13
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Sale
To Be a Machine: Adventures Among Cyborgs, Utopians, Hackers, and the Futurists Solving the Modest Problem of Death cover photo

To Be a Machine: Adventures Among Cyborgs, Utopians, Hackers, and the Futurists Solving the Modest Problem of Death [9781783781980]

WINNER OF THE WELLCOME BOOK PRIZE 2018. Shortlisted for the Baillie Gifford Prize 2017 A stunning new non-fiction voice tackles an urgent questi…

rrp: £9.99
£7.10
Now: £4.75
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Tokyo Ghoul: re, Vol. 1 cover photo

Tokyo Ghoul: re, Vol. 1 [9781421594965]

The Commission of Counter Ghoul is the only organization fighting the Ghoul menace, and they will use every tool at their disposal to protect humanity…

rrp: £8.99
£5.56
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Tokyo Ghoul 1 cover photo

Tokyo Ghoul 1 [9781421580364]

Ghouls live among us, the same as normal people in every way - except their craving for human flesh. Ken Kaneki is an ordinary college student until a…

rrp: £8.99
£5.55
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.