This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

To Kill a Mockingbird: The stunning graphic novel adaptation [9781785151552]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

A beautifully crafted graphic novel adaptation of Harper Lee's beloved American classic.

`Shoot all the bluejays you want, if you can hit `em, but remember it's a sin to kill a mockingbird.'

A haunting portrait of race and class, innocence and injustice, hypocrisy and heroism, tradition and transformation in the Deep South of the 1930s, Harper Lee's To Kill a Mockingbird remains as important today as it was upon its initial publication in 1960, during the turbulent years of the Civil Rights movement. Now, this most beloved and acclaimed novel is reborn for a new age as a gorgeous graphic novel.

Scout, Jem, Boo Radley, Atticus Finch and the small town of Maycomb, Alabama, are all captured in vivid and moving illustrations by artist Fred Fordham. Enduring in vision, Harper Lee's timeless novel illuminates the complexities of human nature and the depths of the human heart with humour, unwavering honesty and a tender, nostalgic beauty.

Lifetime admirers and new readers alike will be touched by this special visual edition.
AUTHOR: Harper Lee was born in 1926 in Monroeville, Alabama. She attended Huntington College and studied law at the University of Alabama. She is the author of the acclaimed novels To Kill a Mockingbird and Go Set a Watchman, and was awarded the Pulitzer Prize, the Presidential Medal of Freedom and numerous other literary awards and honours. She died on 19 February 2016.

Fred Fordham was born in 1985 and grew up in north London. Before beginning work in comics and graphic novels he worked as a traditional portrait painter and muralist. His first published work in the medium appeared in France and he has since written and illustrated stories for various publications, most recently illustrating Philip Pullman's debut graphic-novel, The Adventures of John Blake: Mystery of the Ghost Ship.

more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £16.99
£12.26
(You save £4.73 )
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781785151552
UPC:
9781785151552
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Author:
Harper Lee
Publisher:
William Heinemann Ltd
Publication:
30-Oct-2018
Format:
Hardback
Pages:
288
Sale
Today Programme Puzzle Book: The puzzle book of 2018 cover photo

Today Programme Puzzle Book: The puzzle book of 2018 [9781788400589]

***The puzzle book of 2018*** The Today Programme Puzzle Book is perfect for fans of Bletchley Park Brainteasers and The GCHQ Puzzle Book. Which is t…

rrp: £12.99
£7.97
Now: £5.30
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
To Kill a Mockingbird cover photo

To Kill a Mockingbird [9780099549482]

'Shoot all the bluejays you want, if you can hit 'em, but remember it's a sin to kill a mockingbird.' A lawyer's advice to his children as he defends…

rrp: £6.99
£3.12
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Together is Better: A Little Book of Inspiration cover photo

Together is Better: A Little Book of Inspiration [9780241187296]

Most of us live our lives by accident - we live as it happens. Fulfilment comes when we live our lives on purpose. 'What are you going to do with your…

rrp: £12.99
£9.35
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Tombland cover photo

Tombland [9781447284482]

Tombland is the seventh novel in C. J. Sansom's number one bestselling Shardlake series Spring, 1549. Two years after the death of Henry VIII, Engla…

rrp: £20.00
£13.34
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Titanic cover photo

Titanic [9781407178752]

In a brand-new non-fiction series from Scholastic, Survivor: Titanic tells the story of a young boy aboard the fateful Titanic. This gripping first-ha…

£4.99
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Titanic cover photo

Titanic [9781409343691]

This is an engaging and entertaining reference guide about the Titanic - perfect for younger readers. Eyewitness Titanic explains one of the most dram…

rrp: £6.99
£5.25
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Tokyo Ghoul 1 cover photo

Tokyo Ghoul 1 [9781421580364]

Ghouls live among us, the same as normal people in every way - except their craving for human flesh. Ken Kaneki is an ordinary college student until a…

rrp: £8.99
£5.55
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.

Tom Clancy's Full Force and Effect [9780718180003]

The newest Jack Ryan thriller from Tom Clancy, following on from Command Authority, sees the return of the best loved series character from the world'…

rrp: £20.00
£3.57
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Tokyo Ghoul Complete Box Set: Includes vols. 1-14 with premium cover photo

Tokyo Ghoul Complete Box Set: Includes vols. 1-14 [9781974703180]

Ghouls live among us, the same as normal people in every way-except for their craving for human flesh. A box set that includes all fourteen volumes of…

rrp: £100.00
£51.97
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Tokyo Ghoul: re, Vol. 6 cover photo

Tokyo Ghoul: re, Vol. 6 [9781421595016]

In the world of Tokyo Ghoul, sometimes the only way to fight monsters is to become one... The Commission of Counter Ghoul is the only organization fig…

rrp: £8.99
£6.14
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.