This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Thirteen Reasons Why [9780141328294]

(1 review) Write a Review

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher is a phenomenal New York Times number one bestseller. Now a Netflix TV Series!

It tackles the aftermath of teen suicide from the critically acclaimed young adult author Jay Asher - perfect for fans of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars . You can't stop the future. You can't rewind the past. The only way to learn the secret ...is to press play. Clay Jensen returns home to find a strange package with his name on it. Inside he discovers several cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker - his classmate and first love - who committed suicide. Hannah's voice explains there are thirteen reasons why she killed herself and Clay is one of them. If he listens, he'll find out why. All through the night, Clay keeps listening - and what he discovers changes his life ...Forever. Bestselling US author Jay Asher had the idea for his debut young adult novel Thirteen Reasons Why at a museum. Whilst taking an audio tour, he was struck by the eeriness of the voice in his ear - a woman who described everything he was looking at but wasn't there.


AUTHOR: Jay Asher's bestselling debut novel, Thirteen Reasons Why has been adapted into a 13-part series on Netflix. He got the idea for the novel while listening to a museum audio tour - he was struck by the eeriness of the voice in his ear, a woman who described everything he was looking at, but wasn't there. His novels have been translated into thirty-seven languages.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £6.99
£6.53
(You save £0.46 )
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9780141328294
UPC:
9780141328294
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Author:
Jay Asher
Publisher:
Penguin Books Ltd
Publication:
06-Aug-2009
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
320
Chart Position:
4025
  • 1
    Terrible

    Posted by Unknown on 7th May 2017

    Probably the worst book I've ever read. Stick to the show.

Thirteen Reasons Why: (TV Tie-in) cover photo

Thirteen Reasons Why: (TV Tie-in) [9780141387772]

This special edition is complete with exclusive behind-the-scenes content including a 16-page full-colour photo insert featuring scenes from the show,…

rrp: £7.99
£6.53
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
All the Light We Cannot See cover photo

All the Light We Cannot See [9780008138301]

WINNER OF THE 2015 PULITZER PRIZE FOR FICTION NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER WINNER OF THE CARNEGIE MEDAL FOR FICTION A bea…

rrp: £8.99
£7.04
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Thinking, Fast and Slow cover photo

Thinking, Fast and Slow [9780141033570]

The phenomenal New York Times Bestseller by Nobel Prize-winner Daniel Kahneman, Thinking Fast and Slow offers a whole new look at the way our minds wo…

rrp: £10.99
£7.98
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Thirteen cover photo

Thirteen [9781447250449]

Born at midnight in London, on the stroke of the new millennium, Adam is the target of a cult that believes boys born on this date must die before the…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
There's a Snake in My School! cover photo

There's a Snake in My School! [9780008172701]

From Number One bestselling picture book duo, David Walliams and Tony Ross, comes this ssssspectacularly funny picture book for children of 3 and up. …

rrp: £12.99
£12.88
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
This is Not a Book cover photo

This is Not a Book [9781846144448]

You will discover that this book can be: a secret message - tear out a page, write a note on it for a stranger, and leave it in a public place. A reco…

rrp: £8.99
£6.74
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
This Book Thinks You're a Maths Genius: Imagine * Experiment * Create cover photo
Sale
Three Little Monkeys cover photo

Three Little Monkeys [9780008164478]

Hilda Snibbs had three little monkeys. Their names were Tim and Sam and Lulu. They were very lively... A landmark picture book collaboration from Quen…

rrp: £12.99
£6.82
Now: £3.57
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.

Theresa May: The Downing Street Revolution [9781786062642]

In these historically turbulent times, the United Kingdom will need a leader for the ages, and with those words the nation s new Prime Minister underl…

rrp: £8.99
£8.54
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
This is Going to Hurt: Secret Diaries of a Junior Doctor cover photo

This is Going to Hurt: Secret Diaries of a Junior Doctor [9781509858613]

As soon as Adam Kay set foot on a hospital ward for the first time, he realized there's quite a lot they don't teach you at medical school ...His diar…

rrp: £16.99
£15.94
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days