Trustpilot
MENU
Compare Selected 0
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £7.99
£6.77
(You save £1.22 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Add to Wish List

Thirteen Reasons Why [9780141328294]

(2 reviews) Write a Review

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher is a phenomenal New York Times number one bestseller. Now a Netflix TV Series!

It tackles the aftermath of teen suicide from the critically acclaimed young adult author Jay Asher - perfect for fans of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars . You can't stop the future. You can't rewind the past. The only way to learn the secret ...is to press play. Clay Jensen returns home to find a strange package with his name on it. Inside he discovers several cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker - his classmate and first love - who committed suicide. Hannah's voice explains there are thirteen reasons why she killed herself and Clay is one of them. If he listens, he'll find out why. All through the night, Clay keeps listening - and what he discovers changes his life ...Forever. Bestselling US author Jay Asher had the idea for his debut young adult novel Thirteen Reasons Why at a museum. Whilst taking an audio tour, he was struck by the eeriness of the voice in his ear - a woman who described everything he was looking at but wasn't there.


AUTHOR: Jay Asher's bestselling debut novel, Thirteen Reasons Why has been adapted into a 13-part series on Netflix. He got the idea for the novel while listening to a museum audio tour - he was struck by the eeriness of the voice in his ear, a woman who described everything he was looking at, but wasn't there. His novels have been translated into thirty-seven languages.
more
less
SKU:
9780141328294
ISBN13:
9780141328294
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Author:
Jay Asher
Publisher:
Penguin Books Ltd
Publication:
06-Aug-2009
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
320
Weight:
213 Grams
  • 4
    Thirteen Reasons Why

    Posted by Sue Barnes on 21st Sep 2021

    I read this last year whilst on holiday and I thought it was an excellent book. It was so unusual and well written that I couldnt put it down. Passed it on to my friend who also loved it.

  • 1
    Terrible

    Posted by Unknown on 7th May 2017

    Probably the worst book I've ever read. Stick to the show.

Thirteen cover photo

Thirteen [9781447250449]

Born at midnight in London, on the stroke of the new millennium, Adam is the target of a cult that believes boys born on this date must die before the…

rrp: £7.99
£7.33
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Thinking, Fast and Slow cover photo

Thinking, Fast and Slow [9780141033570]

The phenomenal New York Times Bestseller by Nobel Prize-winner Daniel Kahneman, Thinking Fast and Slow offers a whole new look at the way our minds wo…

rrp: £12.99
£8.96
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
This is Not a Book cover photo

This is Not a Book [9781846144448]

You will discover that this book can be: a secret message - tear out a page, write a note on it for a stranger, and leave it in a public place. A reco…

rrp: £9.99
£8.14
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Theresa May: The Enigmatic Prime Minister cover photo

Theresa May: The Path to Power [9781785901454]

(The Enigmatic Prime Minister) Twenty days after Britain's dramatic vote to leave the European Union, with the government still reeling from the polit…

rrp: £20.00
£14.51
Not currently available.