This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

The Truth About Alice [9781444944747]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
From the author of Zoella Book Club book MOXIE comes a startling book about stereotypes, slut shaming and the battle for popularity. Everyone knows Alice slept with two guys at one party. But did you know Alice was sexting Brandon when he crashed his car? It's true. Ask ANYBODY. Rumour has it that Alice Franklin is a slut. It's written all over the 'slut stall' in the girls' bathroom at Healy High for everyone to see. And after star quarterback Brandon Fitzsimmons dies in a car accident, the rumours start to spiral out of control. In this remarkable novel, four Healy High students - the party girl, the car accident survivor, the ex best friend and the boy next door - tell all they know. But exactly what is the truth about Alice? In the end there's only one person to ask: Alice herself. Zoella on Moxie: 'I LOVE THIS BOOK SO MUCH ... a really empowering book that I wish I had read when I was younger.' 'Should be required reading for anyone in high school' Bustle
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £7.99
£7.79
(You save £0.20 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781444944747
ISBN13:
9781444944747
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Author:
Jennifer Mathieu
Publisher:
Hodder Children's Books
Publication:
08-Mar-2018
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
240
Weight:
180 Grams
Truth or Dare cover photo

Truth or Dare [9781406366938]

A powerful and touching novel about bravery from the Guardian's writer to watch Non Pratt, perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, John Green and Holly …

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Not currently available.
Trouble cover photo

Trouble [9781406347692]

Hannah's smart and funny ...she's also fifteen and pregnant. Aaron is new at school and doesn't want to attract attention. So why does he offer to be …

rrp: £7.99
£7.36
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Out of the Blue cover photo

Out of the Blue [9781509853168]

When angels start falling from the sky, it seems like the world is ending. For most people it doesn't. But for Jaya the world ended when her mother di…

rrp: £7.99
£7.33
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
The Power cover photo

The Power [9780670919963]

WINNER of the 2017 Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction What if the power to hurt were in women's hands? Suddenly - tomorrow or the day after - teenage g…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
No Virgin [9781471405785]

No Virgin [9781471405785]

From the author of the critically acclaimed, LOOKING FOR JJ, shortlisted for the Whitbread Prize in 2004 and the Carnegie Medal in 2005. A raw, power…

rrp: £7.99
£6.67
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Songs About a Girl cover photo

Songs About a Girl [9781444929157]

Heartbreak, romance, fame and pop music - for anyone who's ever dreamed of saying 'I'm with the band'. Charlie Bloom never wanted to be 'with the ba…

rrp: £6.99
£6.57
Not currently available.
Radio Silence cover photo

Radio Silence [9780007559244]

The second novel by the phenomenally talented author of Solitaire, Alice Oseman - the most talked-about YA writer right now. What if everything you se…

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Remix cover photo

Remix [9781406371444]

Boys don't break your heart; best friends do. A funny touching story about friendship from the Guardian's writer to watch Non Pratt, author of Trou…

rrp: £7.99
£7.33
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Solitaire cover photo

Solitaire [9780007559220]

In case you're wondering, this is not a love story. The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age The Times My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and…

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days