This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

The Sword Saint: Empire of Salt Book III [9780718186807]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Conn Iggulden is back with the spellbinding third instalment in the EMPIRE OF SALT trilogy.

Cities are sacked. 
Empires die and are forgotten.

To those who must live through such times, 
It is the end of all that is good.

Success has drawn a cold gaze. A false king seeks dominion. His soldiers will bring desolation and despair to Darien. With treachery on all sides, the ancient capital looks set to fall.

Yet within the walls of that great city, a small team gathers. Tellius knows each one: a hunter, a gambler, a dead man, a wielder of threads - and the sword saint of Shiang. When Darien herself is threatened, Tellius will ask them to stand.

A city is worth more than the lives of those within. Darien's streets and courts and homes and taverns are a bonfire on the hill, a beacon of life and light in the world. That is why they will die to save her.


AUTHOR: C. F. Iggulden is one of the most successful authors of historical fiction writing today. He has written three previous bestselling historical series and two stand alone novels: Dunstan and The Falcon of Sparta. Shiang is the second novel in his epic fantasy series, The Empire of Salt.

more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £12.99
£9.00
(You save £3.99 )
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9780718186807
UPC:
9780718186807
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Author:
C. F. Iggulden
Publisher:
Michael Joseph Ltd
Publication:
08-Aug-2019
Format:
Hardback
Pages:
384
Chart Position:
1370
The End of the World Survivors Club cover photo

The End of the World Survivors Club [9781785035739]

In THE END OF THE WORLD RUNNING CLUB Edgar Hill ran 550 miles after an apocalypse to try and find his family. He had it easy. This is his wife'…

£8.11
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Beastings cover photo

Beastings [9781526611215]

Winner of the Portico Prize for Literature and the Northern Writers' Award A girl and a baby. A priest and a poacher. A savage pursuit through the la…

rrp: £8.99
£8.44
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
And Then She Vanishes cover photo

And Then She Vanishes [9781405932578]

The twisty, compulsive new thriller from the bestselling author of Local Girl Missing, Last Seen Alive and Do Not Disturb One missing. One a murderer…

rrp: £7.99
£6.81
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Last Time I Lied: The New York Times bestseller perfect for fans of A. J. Finn's The Woman in the Window cover photo

Last Time I Lied: The New York Times bestseller perfect for fans of A. J. Finn's The Woman in the Window [9781785038419]

Have you ever played two truths and a lie? It was Emma's first summer away from home. She made friends. She played games. And she learned how to …

rrp: £7.99
£7.60
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
This Is Happiness cover photo

This Is Happiness [9781526609335]

Change is coming to Faha, a small Irish parish that hasn't changed in a thousand years. For one thing, the rain is stopping. Nobody remembers when …

rrp: £16.99
£13.34
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Pig Iron cover photo

Pig Iron [9781526611185]

WINNER OF THE GORDON BURN PRIZE An unflinching portrait of contemporary Traveller culture by the award-winning author of The Gallows Pole John-J…

rrp: £8.99
£8.44
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
You, Me and the Movies cover photo

You, Me and the Movies [9780552176385]

Two people. Ten classic films. A love story you'll never forget. Arden has just started university when she meets Mac - and quickly falls head over…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Pre-Order. Publishes 26-Dec-2019
Death and Friends, A Discworld Journal cover photo

Death and Friends, A Discworld Journal [9781473224292]

There's nothing like a journal to get you thinking about life, the universe, and a Disc suspended by four elephants standing atop a giant turtle. Who …

rrp: £16.99
£13.94
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Sophia, Princess Among Beasts cover photo

Sophia, Princess Among Beasts [9781780899817]

AUTHOR: JAMES PATTERSON is one of the best-known and biggest-selling writers of all time. His books have sold in excess of 385 million copies worldwid…

rrp: £12.99
£9.67
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
How to be Famous cover photo

How to be Famous [9780091948993]

Life is always better backstage, isn't it? The Sunday Times Number One bestseller about a young woman making it in a world where men hold all the p…

rrp: £8.99
£6.28
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.