Trustpilot
MENU
Compare Selected 0
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £9.99
£9.39
(You save £0.60 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Add to Wish List

The Swan-Daughter: The Daughters of Hastings Trilogy [9781472283894]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

AUTHOR: Carol McGrath is the author of the acclaimed She-Wolves Trilogy, which began with the hugely successful The Silken Rose and continues with the brand new The Damask Rose. Born in Northern Ireland, she fell in love with historical fiction at a young age, when exploring local castles, such as Carrickfergus, and nearby archaeological digs - and discovering some ancient bones herself. While completing a degree in history, she became fascinated by the strong women who were silenced in record, and was inspired to start exploring their lives. Her first novel, The Handfasted Wife, was shortlisted for the Romantic Novelists' Association Awards, and Mistress Cromwell was widely praised as a timely feminist retelling of Tudor court life. Her novels are known for their intricacy, depth of research and powerful stories. For more news, exclusive content and competitions, sign up to Carol's newsletter at: www.carolcmcgrath.co.uk Follow her on Facebook: /CarolMcGrathAuthor1 And Twitter: @CarolMcGrath
more
less
SKU:
9781472283894
ISBN13:
9781472283894
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Author:
Carol McGrath
Publisher:
Headline Accent
Publication:
16-Sep-2021
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
352
Stock Status:
Available to order
Weight:
260 Grams
Gallant (Signed Edition) cover photo

Gallant (Signed Edition) [9781803361581]

A darkly magical and thrilling tale of a young woman caught between the world and its shadows, who must embrace her legacy to stop the approaching dar…

rrp: £17.99
£15.84
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Warrior of the Wild cover photo

Warrior of the Wild [9781782693741]

How do you kill a god? As her father's chosen heir, eighteen-year-old Rasmira has trained her whole life to become a warrior and lead her village. …

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Pre-Order. Publishes 30-Mar-2023
When We Were Birds cover photo

When We Were Birds [9780241502792]

Mesmerising, mythic and timeless - the most unmissable debut novel of 2022 - for fans of Arundhati Roy, Toni Morrison and Monique RoffeyDarwin is a do…

rrp: £14.99
£11.73
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
House of Sky and Breath  cover photo

House of Sky and Breath [9781408884423]

Sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller. Sarah J. Maas's sexy, groundbreaking CRESCENT CITY series continues with this second installment. Bryce Q…

rrp: £16.99
£12.24
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Winchelsea cover photo

Winchelsea [9781838854843]

The year is 1742. Goody Brown, saved from drowning and adopted when just a babe, has grown up happily in the smuggling town of Winchelsea. Then, when …

rrp: £14.99
£11.98
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.