This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

The Quiet at the End of the World [9781406375510]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
A hugely rewarding read. SFX Magazine James is one to watch. Kirkus Reviews How far would you go to save those you love? Lowrie and Shen are the youngest people on the planet after a virus caused global infertility. Closeted in a pocket of London and doted upon by a small, ageing community, the pair spend their days mudlarking and looking for treasure - until a secret is uncovered that threatens not only their family but humanity's entire existence. Now Lowrie and Shen face an impossible choice: in the quiet at the end of the world, they must decide what to sacrifice to save the whole human race...
AUTHOR: Lauren James was born in 1992 and has a master's degree from the University of Nottingham, UK, where she studied chemistry and physics. She sold the rights to her first novel, The Next Together, when she was twenty-one. Lauren is a passionate advocate of STEM further education, and all of her books feature scientists in prominent roles. Lauren lives in the West Midlands, UK, and is an Arts Council grant recipient. You can find her at laurenejames.co.uk.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £7.99
£7.20
(You save £0.79 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781406375510
ISBN13:
9781406375510
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Author:
Lauren James
Publisher:
Walker Books Ltd
Publication:
07-Mar-2019
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
352
Weight:
245 Grams
House of Robots: Robot Revolution cover photo

House of Robots: Robot Revolution [9781784754235]

After a few early glitches in their relationship, Sammy and his 'bro-bot' E are now best friends. In fact, E is such a valued member of the family tha…

rrp: £9.99
£9.07
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Portrait of Wimbledon cover photo

A Portrait of Wimbledon [9781909534704]

This beautiful full colour book showcases Wimbledon in all its glory and gives tennis fans a vibrant, high quality access-all-areas look at one of the…

rrp: £20.00
£16.87
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Catherine House cover photo

Catherine House [9781472262431]

A dark, claustrophobic and compulsive novel, in the vein of THE WATER CURE, NEVER LET ME GO and Ottessa Moshfegh. That was the Catherine experiment: …

rrp: £18.99
£15.94
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
How Not to Lose It: Mental Health - Sorted cover photo

How Not to Lose It: Mental Health - Sorted [9781407193144]

The go-to mental health guide for kids! Exam stress? Friendship issues? Panic attacks? How Not to Lose It will help you be the boss of…

rrp: £9.99
£9.39
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
The Book You Wish Your Parents Had Read (and Your Children Will Be Glad That You Did) cover photo

The Book You Wish Your Parents Had Read (and Your Children Will Be Glad That You Did) [9780241250990]

This book is about how we have relationships with our children, what gets in the way of a good connection and what can enhance it The most influential…

rrp: £14.99
£11.12
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Doll's House ,  A cover photo

Doll's House , A [9781408106020]

The slamming of the front door at the end of A Doll's House shatters the romantic masquerade of the Helmers' marriage. In their stultifying and infant…

rrp: £10.99
£10.33
Not currently available.
Recipes From the Kitchen Drawer: A Graphic Cookbook cover photo

Recipes From the Kitchen Drawer: A Graphic Cookbook [9780224087032]

A collection of classic recipes in the form of simple, expertly drawn graphic illustrations. Each recipe is broken down into easy-to-follow steps, all…

rrp: £10.00
£7.92
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Designing Cities: Basics, Principles, Projects cover photo

Designing Cities: Basics, Principles, Projects [9783034613255]

Urban design is based on planning and design principles that need to meet functional demands on the one hand, but on the other hand bring the design e…

rrp: £45.50
£42.77
Not currently available.
The Queerest Art: Essays on Lesbian and Gay Theater cover photo

The Queerest Art: Essays on Lesbian and Gay Theater [9780814798119]

From Shakespeare's gender-bending play Twelfth Night to the the critically-acclaimed Broadway hit Angels in America, from 17th century kabuki theater …

rrp: £22.99
£21.61
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
The Role of Central Banking in China's Economic Reform cover photo

The Role of Central Banking in China's Economic Reform [9780939657599]

A thoroughly researched study of the banking system over the period from 1978 to early 1990.... Holz's work deserves to be read widely by analysts fro…

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days