This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

The Queen of Nothing (The Folk of the Air #3) [9781471407581]

(1 review) Write a Review

The intoxicating and bloodthirsty finale to the New York Times bestselling The Cruel Prince, nominated for the CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2019, and New York Times bestseller The Wicked King

After being pronounced Queen of Faerie and then abruptly exiled by the Wicked King Cardan, Jude finds herself unmoored, the queen of nothing.

She spends her time with Vivi and Oak, watching reality television, and doing odd jobs, including squaring up to a cannibalistic faerie.

When her twin sister Taryn shows up asking a favour, Jude jumps at the chance to return to the Faerie world, even if it means facing Cardan, who she loves despite his betrayal.

When a dark curse is unveiled, Jude must become the first mortal Queen of Faerie and break the curse, or risk upsetting the balance of the whole Faerie world.

AUTHOR: Holly Black is the author of bestselling contemporary fantasy books for kids and teens. Her titles include the Spiderwick Chronicles (with Tony DiTerlizzi), The Coldest Girl in Coldtown, the Magisterium series (with Cassandra Clare) and the Folk of the Air series, which begins with The Cruel Prince in 2018, nominated for the CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2019, and winner of the Silver Inky for best International YA book. She has been a a finalist for an Eisner Award, and the recipient of the Andre Norton Award, the Mythopoeic Award and a Newbery Honor. She lives in New England with her husband and son in a house with a secret door. Follow Holly at blackholly.com or @HollyBlack

more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £14.99
£12.33
(You save £2.66 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781471407581
ISBN13:
9781471407581
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Author:
Holly Black
Publisher:
Hot Key Books
Publication:
19-Nov-2019
Format:
Hardback
Pages:
320
Weight:
536 Grams
  • 5
    Incredible!

    Posted by Martyna Duzewska on 27th Jan 2020

    definitely recommend

Crescent City Cover photo

House of Earth and Blood [9781408884416]

Half-Fae, half-human Bryce Quinlan loves her life. Every night is a party and Bryce is going to savour all the pleasures Lunathion - also known as Cre…

rrp: £16.99
£11.75
Not currently available.
Five Feet Apart cover photo

Five Feet Apart [9781471182310]

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Cole Sprouse and Haley Lu Richardson in March 2019!In this moving story that's perfect for fans of John Gre…

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
The Starless Sea cover photo

The Starless Sea [9781910701454]

Read our review here The magical new novel from the bestselling author of The Night Circus. Zachary Ezra Rawlins is a graduate student in Vermont wh…

rrp: £16.99
£13.16
Not currently available.
Darkdawn cover photo

Darkdawn [9780008180089]

Discover the bloody end of Mia Corvere's story as internationally bestselling author Jay Kristoff brings The Nevernight Chronicle to its epic conclusi…

rrp: £14.99
£13.56
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days