Trustpilot
MENU
Compare Selected 0
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £18.99
Was: £13.40
Now: £8.00
(You save £10.99 )
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Add to Wish List

The Postscript Murders: a chilling mystery from the bestselling author of The Stranger Diaries [9781787477636]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
The ultimate gripping mystery from the bestselling author of The Stranger Diaries.

PS: Thanks for the murders.

The death of a ninety-year-old woman with a heart condition should absolutely not be suspicious. DS Harbinder Kaur certainly sees nothing to concern her in carer Natalka's account of Peggy Smith's death.

But when Natalka reveals that Peggy lied about her heart condition and that she had been sure someone was following her...

And that Peggy Smith had been a 'murder consultant' who plotted deaths for authors, and knew more about murder than anyone has any right to...

And when clearing out Peggy's flat ends in Natalka being held at gunpoint by a masked figure...

Well then DS Harbinder Kaur thinks that maybe there is no such thing as an unsuspicious death after all.

From the sleepy seaside town of Shoreham, to the granite streets of Aberdeen and the shores of Lake Baikal, The Postscript Murders is a literary mystery for fans of Antony Horowitz, Agatha Christie and anyone who's ever wondered just how authors think up such realistic crimes...

PS: Trust no one.
AUTHOR: Elly Griffiths was born in London. She worked in publishing before becoming a full-time writer. Her bestselling series of Dr Ruth Galloway novels, featuring a forensic archaeologist, are set in Norfolk. The series has won the CWA Dagger in the Library, and has been shortlisted three times for the Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year. Her Brighton-based mystery series is set in the 1950s and 1960s. She lives near Brighton with her husband, an archaeologist, and their two grown children.
more
less
SKU:
9781787477636
ISBN13:
9781787477636
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Author:
Elly Griffiths
Publisher:
Quercus Publishing
Publication:
01-Oct-2020
Format:
Hardback
Pages:
352
Weight:
564 Grams
English Murder, An cover photo

English Murder, An [9780571339013]

FIRST PUBLISHED IN 1951, A GOLDEN AGE CLASSIC SET ON CHRISTMAS EVE. The snow is thick, the phone line is down, and no one is getting in or out of Warb…

rrp: £8.99
£6.76
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Sale
Summerwater cover photo

Summerwater [9781529035438]

'Sharp, searching, thoroughly imagined, utterly of the moment . . . it throws much contemporary writing into the shade' Hilary Mantel Set in an isola…

rrp: £14.99
Was: £10.18
Now: £6.00
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Hamnet cover photo

Hamnet [9781472223791]

** WINNER OF THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2020 ** A stunning new departure for Maggie O'Farrell's fiction - the heart-stopping story behind Shakespe…

rrp: £20.00
£12.98
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Sale
The Survivors cover photo

The Survivors [9781408711989]

Kieran Elliott's life changed forever on a single day when a reckless mistake led to devastating consequences. The guilt that haunts him still resurfa…

rrp: £14.99
Was: £11.85
Now: £8.00
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Sale
Platform Seven cover photo

Platform Seven [9780571321940]

The new novel from Sunday Times bestselling author Louise Doughty Platform Seven at 4am: Peterborough Railway Station is deserted. The man crossing …

rrp: £14.99
Was: £10.38
Now: £6.00
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Sale
Finding Joy cover photo

Finding Joy [9781529338133]

In 2017, illustrator and animator Gary Andrews suddenly lost his wife, Joy, to sepsis, leaving him a widower and single father to two young children.A…

rrp: £16.99
Was: £11.87
Now: £9.00
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Sale
The Luminaries cover photo

The Luminaries [9781847084323]

WINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZE FOR FICTION 2013 It is 1866, and Walter Moody has come to make his fortune upon the New Zealand goldfields. On arrival, h…

rrp: £9.99
Was: £8.15
Now: £5.00
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Sale
The Warlow Experiment cover photo

The Warlow Experiment [9781788161695]

As heard on BBC Radio 4 'This is an extraordinary, quite brilliant book' - C. J. Sansom What kind of person keeps a man underground for seven years?…

rrp: £12.99
Was: £8.96
Now: £5.00
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.