This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

The Person Controller [9780007554546]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
From the author of THE PARENT AGENCY comes a thrilling, funny and touching new adventure. Fred and Ellie are twins. But not identical (because that's impossible for a boy and a girl). They do like all the same things, though. Especially video games. Which they are very good at. They aren't that good, however, at much else - like, for example, football, or dealing with the school bullies. Then, they meet the Mystery Man, who sends them a video game controller, which doesn't look like any other controller they've ever seen. And it doesn't control any of their usual games. When the twins find out what it does control, though, it seems like the answer to all their problems. And the key to all their wildest dreams. At least it seems like that...
AUTHOR: David Baddiel is an author and comedian. He has written and performed in a series of highly successful TV comedy shows, including The Mary Whitehouse Experience and Baddiel and Skinner Unplanned. His debut children's novel, The Parent Agency, was the bestselling 9-12 debut of 2014 and was hailed by the Guardian as `funny, sometimes moving and always engaging.' The Person Controller is his second novel - and it confirms David as a brilliant and original new voice in children's fiction. He lives in London.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £6.99
£6.57
(You save £0.42 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9780007554546
ISBN13:
9780007554546
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Author:
David Baddiel
Publisher:
HarperCollins
Publication:
25-Feb-2016
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
384
Chart Position:
572
Weight:
360 Grams
The Photographer cover photo

The Photographer [9781784631147]

Meike Ziervogel's new novel celebrates how humanity can thrive against all odds. Set at the end of the Second World War when eleven million Germans f…

rrp: £8.99
£8.83
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
The Parent Agency cover photo

The Parent Agency [9780007554485]

A brilliantly funny, gripping novel - and the bestselling hardback children's debut of 2014 - from a born storyteller, The Parent Agency is an epic wi…

rrp: £6.99
£6.57
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Animalcolm cover photo

Animalcolm [9780008185169]

From David Baddiel, the brightest new star of children's books and winner of the LOLLIES award, comes a laugh-out-loud adventure for every child who e…

rrp: £6.99
£6.57
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
The Painted Dragon cover photo

The Painted Dragon [9781405282895]

A fast-paced historical mystery adventure for readers aged 9+ years, with gorgeous Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Chris Riddell's Goth G…

rrp: £6.99
£6.64
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
The Poisoned Throne cover photo

The Poisoned Throne [9781472215826]

A decade has passed since the death of Caradoc, King of the Dumnonii tribe, and his friend, Flavius Magnus Maximus. Britain is battered by Pict invad…

rrp: £9.99
£9.39
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days