This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

The Penguin Dictionary of Biology [9780141013961]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Worried about your maternal effect or biological clock? Need to know a rhizoid from a rhizome? Think you're going to fail your zoology or botany exam? The Penguin Dictionary of Biology is your saviour, defining some 6000 terms relating to this rich, complex and constantly expanding subject - from amino acids, bacteria and the cell cycle to X-ray diffraction, Y chromosome, and zygotes. Long established as the definitive single-volume source, this dictionary is extensively updated for its eleventh edition.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £12.99
£11.28
(You save £1.71 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9780141013961
ISBN13:
9780141013961
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Author:
Michael Hickman
Publisher:
Penguin Books Ltd
Publication:
26-Aug-2004
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
768
Weight:
522 Grams
The Parent Agency cover photo

The Parent Agency [9780007554485]

A brilliantly funny, gripping novel - and the bestselling hardback children's debut of 2014 - from a born storyteller, The Parent Agency is an epic wi…

rrp: £6.99
£6.57
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
The Paris Secret cover photo

The Paris Secret [9781447280699]

Not every door should be opened ...With stunning locations and page-turning tension, The Paris Secret is an intense and gripping tale from bestselling…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
The Passenger cover photo

The Passenger [9781447236047]

Not all those on board are invited ...1941. A German submarine, U-330, patrols the stormy inhospitable waters of the North Atlantic. It is commanded b…

rrp: £13.99
£7.51
Not currently available.
The Passion of Mademoiselle S. cover photo

The Passion of Mademoiselle S. [9781784752071]

Do you want me to talk to you of our love? There are no words, however eloquent, to express all the passion, all the fire, all the madness contained w…

rrp: £8.99
£7.15
Not currently available.
The Painted Dragon cover photo

The Painted Dragon [9781405282895]

A fast-paced historical mystery adventure for readers aged 9+ years, with gorgeous Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Chris Riddell's Goth G…

rrp: £6.99
£6.64
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days