This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

The Paris Secret [9780751576467]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

A wardrobe of Dior gowns. A decades-old secret. Three women bound forever by war.
An unspeakable betrayal will entwine all of their fates.

From New York Times bestselling author of The French Photographer.

*****

England, 1939
Talented pilot Skye Penrose joins the British war effort where she encounters her estranged sister, Liberty, and childhood soulmate Nicholas Crawford, now engaged to enigmatic Frenchwoman Margaux Jourdan.

Paris, 1947
Designer Christian Dior unveils his extravagant first collection to a world weary of war and grief. He names his debut fragrance, Miss Dior, in tribute to his sister, Catherine, who worked for the French Resistance.

Present day
Australian fashion conservator Kat Jourdan discovers a secret wardrobe filled with priceless Dior gowns in her grandmother's vacant cottage. As she delves into the mystery, Kat begins to doubt everything she thought she knew about her beloved grandmother.

An unspeakable betrayal will entwine all of their fates.

The Pairs Secret is an unforgettable story about the lengths people go to protect one another, and a love that, despite everything, lasts a lifetime. Perfect for fans of Kate Furnivall, Lucinda Riley and Kate Morton.

Praise for Natasha Lester:

'Divine'
GILL PAUL, bestselling author of The Secret Wife

'An emotional and sweeping tale'
CHANEL CLEETON, bestselling author of Next Year in Havana

'A splendid, breathtaking novel, full of mystery and passion...a must read!'
JEANNE MACKIN, author of The Last Collection


AUTHOR:

Natasha Lester worked as a marketing executive for L'Oreal, managing the Maybelline brand, before returning to university to study creative writing. She completed a Master of Creative Arts and has written several novels including A Kiss From Mr Fitzgerald, Her Mother's Secret, The Paris Seamstress and The French Photographer. Her seventh novel, The Paris Secret, will be published in March 2020.

In her spare time Natasha loves to teach writing, is a sought after public speaker and can often be found playing dress-up with her three children. She lives in Perth.

For all the latest news from Natasha visit:
www.natashalester.com.au
Twitter: @Natasha_Lester
Instagram: natashalester
Facebook: NatashaLesterAuthor

more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £7.99
£7.51
(You save £0.48 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9780751576467
ISBN13:
9780751576467
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Author:
Natasha Lester
Publisher:
Sphere
Publication:
04-Mar-2021
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
464
Weight:
316 Grams
The Paris Secret cover photo

The Paris Secret [9781447280699]

Not every door should be opened ...With stunning locations and page-turning tension, The Paris Secret is an intense and gripping tale from bestselling…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
The Parisian cover photo

The Parisian [9781784705701]

'A sublime reading experience- delicate, restrained, surpassingly intelligent, uncommonly poised and truly beautiful' Zadie Smith'The Parisian is a gr…

rrp: £9.99
£9.36
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Nine Perfect Strangers cover photo

Nine Perfect Strangers [9781405919463]

One house. Nine strangers. Ten days that will change everything . . . The retreat at health-and-wellness resort Tranquillum House promises total tran…

rrp: £8.99
£8.67
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.