Trustpilot
MENU
Compare Selected 0
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £9.99
£9.95
(You save £0.04 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Add to Wish List

The Other Tudor Princess: Margaret Douglas, Henry VIII's Niece [9780750966177]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
The Other Tudor Princess brings to life the story of Margaret Douglas, a shadowy and mysterious character in Tudor history - but who now takes centre stage in this tale of the bitter struggle for power during the reign of Henry VIII. Margaret is Henry's beloved niece, but she defies the king by indulging in two scandalous affairs and is imprisoned in the Tower of London on three occasions `not for matters of treason, but for love'. Yet, when Henry turns against his second wife Anne Boleyn and declares his daughters, Mary and Elizabeth, bastards, it is Margaret he appoints as his heir to the throne. The arrangement of the marriage of Margaret's son, Lord Darnley, to his cousin, Mary, Queen of Scots unites their claim to the throne and infuriates Queen Elizabeth. Yet this match brings tragedy, as Margaret's son is brutally murdered. As Margaret reaches old age, her place in the dynasty is still not safe, and she dies in mysterious circumstances - was Margaret poisoned on the orders of Queen Elizabeth? Mary McGrigor tells this compelling and exciting part of Tudor history for the first time with all the passion and thrill of a novel, but this is no fiction - the untold story runs through the course of history, and Margaret secured the throne for her Stuart ancestors for years to come.
AUTHOR: Mary McGrigor is the author of Wellington s Spies and Anna, Countess of the Covenant.
more
less
SKU:
9780750966177
ISBN13:
9780750966177
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Author:
Mary McGrigor
Publisher:
The History Press Ltd
Publication:
01-Apr-2016
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
224
Weight:
400 Grams
The Other Woman cover photo

The Other Woman [9781873262139]

Turnaround proudly present the first ever UK publication of New York Times best-selling author, Eric Jerome Dickey. The latest novel is a story of a m…

rrp: £7.99
£7.39
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 10-14 Working Days
The Ottoman House cover photo

The Ottoman House [9781898249122]

Seemingly contradictory ideas of privacy and community dominate Ottoman cities. While houses are internally divided to guard female modesty behind a…

rrp: £25.00
£20.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
The Other Woman cover photo

The Other Woman [9780008280901]

From Daniel Silva, the No.1 New York Times bestselling author, comes a modern masterpiece of espionage, love, and betrayal. S…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
The Other Woman cover photo

The Other Woman [9781509885176]

The Other Woman by debut author Sandie Jones, is a gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Michelle Frances's The Girlfriend and B A Pari…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
The Other Side of Truth cover photo

The Other Side of Truth [9780141377353]

This is the story of 12 year-old Sade and her brother Femi who flee to Britain from Nigeria. Their father is a political journalist who refuses to sto…

rrp: £7.99
£7.97
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
The Outlaw Album cover photo

The Outlaw Album [9781444735789]

Daniel Woodrell is able to lend uncanny logic to harsh, even criminal, behaviour in his wrenching first collection of short fiction. Desperation - bot…

rrp: £9.99
£9.39
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
The Outcasts: Book One cover photo

The Outcasts: Book One [9780440869924]

There is only one way to become a warrior. Boys are chosen for teams called Brotherbands and must endure months of gruelling battles in the treacherou…

rrp: £7.99
£7.97
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
The Other Woman's Shoes cover photo

The Other Woman's Shoes [9780755394234]

This gripping novel of two very different sisters from Adele Parks, bestselling author of ABOUT LAST NIGHT, asks is there such a thing as a perfect li…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days