Trustpilot
MENU
Compare Selected 0
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £12.99
£10.58
(You save £2.41 )
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Add to Wish List

The Last House on Needless Street: The Gothic Masterpiece of 2021 [9781788166164]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

*** THE MUST-READ GOTHIC THRILLER OF 2021 ***

This is the story of a murderer. A stolen child. Revenge.

This is the story of Ted, who lives with his daughter Lauren and his cat Olivia in an ordinary house at the end of an ordinary street. All these things are true. And yet some of them are lies.

You think you know what's inside the last house on Needless Street. You think you've read this story before. But you're wrong.

In the dark forest at the end of Needless Street, something lies buried. But it's not what you think...

'Books like this don't come around too often' - JOANNE HARRIS

'Believe the hype... a masterclass' - KIRAN MILLWOOD HARGRAVE

'A chilling and beautiful masterpiece of suspense. I was completely enthralled ' - JOE HILL

'A masterpiece. Beautiful, heartbreaking and quietly uplifting' - ALEX NORTH

'Full of twists and turns, this high-concept gothic horror is going to be huge' - GUARDIAN

'The buzz is real.. I haven't read anything this exciting since Gone Girl' - STEPHEN KING

 'Catriona Ward is the new face of literary dark fiction' - SARAH PINBOROUGH 

AUTHOR: Catriona Ward was born in Washington, DC and grew up in the US, Kenya, Madagascar, Yemen, and Morocco. Her debut Rawblood won Best Horror Novel at the 2016 British Fantasy Awards, and was a WHSmith Fresh Talent title. Little Eve won the Shirley Jackson Award, was a Guardian best book of 2018 and won the Best Horror Novel at the 2019 British Fantasy Awards. She lives in London and Devon.

more
less
SKU:
9781788166164
ISBN13:
9781788166164
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Author:
Catriona Ward
Publisher:
Viper
Publication:
18-Mar-2021
Format:
Hardback
Pages:
352
Weight:
574 Grams
The Burning Girls cover photo

The Burning Girls [9780241371305]

500 years ago: eight martyrs were burnt to death30 years ago: two teenagers vanished without traceTwo months ago: the vicar committed suicideWelcome t…

rrp: £12.99
£10.54
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
The Inheritance Games cover photo

The Inheritance Games [9780241476178]

An utterly addictive and twisty thriller, full of dark family secrets and deadly stakes. Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives Out.She cam…

rrp: £7.99
£7.15
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
The Unheard cover photo

The Unheard [9781471179310]

'He did kill. Kill and kill and kill.' Tess's number one priority has always been her three-year-old daughter Poppy. But splitting up with Poppy's fa…

rrp: £14.99
£10.58
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
The Distant Shores: The escapist summer read of 2021 from the Sunday Times Number One bestselling author cover photo

The Distant Shores [9781471197031]

THE BRAND NEW NOVEL FROM THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHORPure escapism on every page, The Distant Shores tells the story of a family torn apart, and …

rrp: £16.99
£10.98
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
A Manual for Being Human cover photo

A Manual for Being Human [9781471197468]

'There is a damn good reason why people are struggling. We are not raised to understand ourselves. In fact, we are raised misunderstanding ourselves a…

rrp: £14.99
£9.98
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.