This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

The Island at the End of Everything [9781910002766]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Amihan lives on Culion Island, where some of the inhabitants - including her mother - have leprosy. Ami loves her home - with its blue seas and lush forests, Culion is all she has ever known. But the arrival of malicious government official Mr Zamora changes her world forever: islanders untouched by sickness are forced to leave. Banished across the sea, she's desperate to return, and finds a strange and fragile hope in a colony of butterflies. Can they lead her home before it's too late?
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £6.99
£6.64
(You save £0.35 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781910002766
UPC:
9781910002766
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
Kiran Millwood Hargrave
Publisher:
Chicken House Ltd
Publication:
04-May-2017
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
256
The Island in Imagination and Experience cover photo

The Island in Imagination and Experience [9781910192795]

From Treasure Island to Robben Island, from the paradise of Thomas More's 'Utopia' to Napoleon's purgatory on Elba, islands have proved irresistible t…

rrp: £12.99
£9.82
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
The Girl of Ink & Stars cover photo

The Girl of Ink & Stars [9781910002742]

Winner - British Book Awards 2017: Children's Book of the Year. Forbidden to leave her island, Isabella dreams of the faraway lands her cartographer …

rrp: £6.99
£6.64
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
The Invitation: Escape This Summer to a Villa in Italy cover photo

The Invitation: Escape This Summer to a Villa in Italy [9780007575398]

'The perfect summer read...Gorgeously compelling' Good Housekeeping 'Full of mystery and long-reaching shadows of the past ...richly drawn and compell…

rrp: £9.99
£9.49
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Paper Butterflies cover photo

Paper Butterflies [9781405275392]

Stand By Me meets We Were Liars - a heartbreaking and stunning breakout novel for teenagers from the award-nominated author of Seed. June's life at ho…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Editing Emma: Online You Can Choose Who You Want to be: If Only Real Life Were So Easy... cover photo

Editing Emma: Online You Can Choose Who You Want to be: If Only Real Life Were So Easy... [9780008220976]

`According to Netflix, this is NOT how my teenage life is supposed to look.' When Emma Nash is ghosted by love of her life Leon…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Flight of a Starling cover photo

Flight of a Starling [9781405285902]

The stunning new novel from award-shortlisted Lisa Heathfield, author of Seed and Paper Butterflies. Perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven's All the Brig…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
The Journey is the Destination: The Journals of Dan Eldon cover photo

The Journey is the Destination: The Journals of Dan Eldon [9781452101637]

The extraordinary life of photojournalist, artist and avid adventurer Dan Eldon inspired a bestselling book, a foundation to support creative activism…

rrp: £25.00
£17.66
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Bigfoot, Tobin & Me cover photo

Bigfoot, Tobin & Me [9781911077183]

Lemonade's mother named her for her favourite saying: When life gives you lemons, make lemonade. But now her mum's dead. After relocating to her grand…

rrp: £6.99
£6.64
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Red Nemesis cover photo

Red Nemesis [9781782952435]

BEFORE THE MAN BECAME THE LEGEND. BEFORE THE BOY BECAME THE MAN. James is back in Steve Cole's fourth and final blistering Young Bond adventure ...Jam…

£8.28
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Five are Together Again cover photo

Five are Together Again [9781444927634]

Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog find excitement and adventure wherever they go in Enid Blyton's most popular series. This fantastic new …

rrp: £6.99
£6.64
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days