This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

The Irish Princess [9780751564990]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Ireland, 1160

Aoife MacMurchada is just 14 years old when her father Diarmit, King of Leinster, is brutally deposed, and her family is forced to flee Southern Ireland into English exile. Diarmit seeks help from King Henry II, an alliance that leads him to the charismatic Richard de Clare, lord of Striguil, a man dissatisfied with his lot and open to new horizons.

Diarmit promises Richard wealth, lands, and Aoife's hand in marriage in return for his aid, but Aoife, has her own thoughts on the matter. She may be a prize, but she is not a pawn and she will play the game to her own advantage.

From the royal halls of scheming kings, to staunch Welsh border fortresses and across storm-tossed seas to the wild green kingdoms of Ireland, The Irish Princess is a sumptuous, journey of ambition and desire, love and loss, heartbreak and survival.


AUTHOR: Much of Elizabeth Chadwick's research is carried out as a member of Regia Anglorum, an early mediaeval re-enactment society with emphasis on accurately re-creating the past. She also tutors in the skill of writing historial and romantic fiction. She won a Betty Trask Award for The Wild Hunt and has been shortlisted for the RNA Awards four times.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £20.00
£17.89
(You save £2.11 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9780751564990
ISBN13:
9780751564990
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Author:
Elizabeth Chadwick
Publisher:
Sphere
Publication:
12-Sep-2019
Format:
Hardback
Pages:
480
Weight:
757 Grams
Postscript cover photo

Postscript: The Sequel to Ps, I Love You [9780008194871]

`We desperately need your help Holly. We're running out of ideas and...' She takes a breath in as if summoning the energy, `all of us are running out …

rrp: £16.99
£11.55
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
No Place to Die cover photo

No Place to Die [9781472127600]

'Tense, fast-moving and bloody. Broadfoot's best yet' Mason CrossBlair Charlston swapped the stock market for salvation - and now he's making a killin…

rrp: £19.99
£17.88
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
The Ten Thousand Doors of January cover photo

The Ten Thousand Doors of January [9780356512440]

'A gorgeous, aching love letter to stories, storytellers and the doors they lead us through . . . absolutely enchanting' Christina Henry, bestselling …

rrp: £12.99
£12.50
Not currently available.
The Testaments cover photo

The Testaments [9781784742324]

** JOINT WINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZE 2019 ** An A Great Read Book of the Month! Margaret Atwood’s long-awaited sequel to The Handmaid's Tale. …

rrp: £20.00
£12.98
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
The Institute cover photo

The Institute [9781529355390]

Deep in the woods of Maine, there is a dark state facility where kids, abducted from across the United States, are incarcerated. In the Institute they…

rrp: £20.00
£14.72
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
The Nightjar cover photo

The Nightjar [9781509896462]

Exciting, vivid and enthralling - this will take the reader on a journey involving betrayal, twisted loyalties, magic and the powerful ties of friends…

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Evening in Paradise: More Stories cover photo

Evening in Paradise: More Stories [9781509882311]

The chance to join 'the Revival of the Great Lucia Berlin' (New York Times)'Raw, elliptical , devilishly funny tales' ObserverRanging from Texas, to C…

rrp: £9.99
£8.56
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
One Summer in Crete cover photo

One Summer in Crete [9781509889747]

Sophie's world has fallen apart - her relationship is suddenly over and her chances of starting a family are gone. So when she's sent to write a magaz…

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Reflections: ...the Human Dilemma cover photo

Reflections: ...the Human Dilemma [9781838591298]

This booklet offers a peek into the many issues which confront all of us in 'bite-size' essays covering a variety of subjects, which conveniently can …

rrp: £5.00
£4.70
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Suspicion of Silver cover photo

A Suspicion of Silver [9781788549790]

A brand-new Sir Robert Carey mystery, perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and S.J. Parris. Sir Robert Carey, Deputy Warden of the West March, has just foi…

rrp: £8.99
£7.91
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days