Trustpilot
MENU
Compare Selected 0
Free UK Delivery
rrp: $25.85
$25.24
(You save $0.61 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Add to Wish List

The Human Workplace: People-Centred Organizational Development [9780749481223]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Companies spend time and effort developing their employees - their most important asset - but they often forget to consider the company structure, culture, environment and processes required to help the newly upskilled individuals thrive. The Human Workplace is a practical guide which shows how this can be achieved by taking a truly people-centric approach to organizational development. Exploring how people-centred organizations behave and evolve, the book covers how to use design thinking to create optimal organizational structures, how to make a business a community, how to use communication to inform and empower people and how to use technology to allow employees to work more efficiently. Packed with interviews and case studies from Microsoft, Schneider Electric, CGI, Universal, Lego, SAP, BBC Worldwide and other global companies that have benefited from a people-centred approach, The Human Workplace redefines our view of the organization, its relationship with people and how we interact with it. It is an essential guide for all HR and OD professionals seeking to get the right people in the right places doing the right things at the right time.
more
less
SKU:
9780749481223
ISBN13:
9780749481223
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Author:
Andy Swann
Publisher:
Kogan Page Ltd
Publication:
03-Oct-2017
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
232
Weight:
360 Grams
Fragments of the Lost cover photo

Fragments of the Lost [9780241344422]

A suspenseful psychological mystery about one girl's search to uncover the truth behind her ex-boyfriend's death. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars an…

rrp: $10.33
$10.31
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Shell cover photo

Shell [9781407180250]

What if you thought you had died, only to wake up in someone else's body? When Lucy, a teen diagnosed with terminal cancer wakes up ca…

rrp: $10.33
$9.71
Not currently available.
The Hate U Give cover photo

The Hate U Give [9781406372151]

A powerful and brave YA novel about what prejudice looks like in the 21st century. Sixteen-year-old Starr lives in two worlds: the poor neighbourhood …

rrp: $10.33
$9.71
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Baby Loves: Calm cover photo

Baby Loves: Calm [9780711253155]

B is for Breathe, C is for Calm and F is for Feelings in this beautiful ABC book designed to teach very young children the basic concepts of mindfulne…

rrp: $11.62
$9.49
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
1,000 Facts About the Bible cover photo

1,000 Facts About the Bible [9781426318658]

This beautifully illustrated, easy to follow reference inspires kids to discover more about the Bible, with its unique presentation of historical stor…

rrp: $12.92
$9.87
Not currently available.
The Crystal Run: Book 1 cover photo

The Crystal Run: Book 1 [9781444927085]

The gripping children's debut from the Sunday Times and Irish Times No. 1 bestselling author is a page-turning fantasy quest novel for fans of Corneli…

rrp: $9.04
$8.50
Not currently available.