This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

The House of One Hundred Clocks [9781474959568]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
JUNE, 1905. Helena and her parrot, Orbit, are swept off to Cambridge when her father is appointed clock-winder to one of the wealthiest men in England. There is only one rule: the clocks must never stop. But Helena discovers the house of one hundred clocks holds many mysteries; a ghostly figure, strange notes and disappearing winding keys... Can she work out its secrets before time runs out?
AUTHOR: After completing a BA and MA at the University of Manchester, A M Howell now writes policy documents for local government. In 2015, she was one of 15 writers selected to take part in the Curtis Brown Creative Writing for Children Course, tutored by children's author Catherine Johnson. A M Howell lives in Suffolk with her husband and two sons. Her debut novel, The Garden of Lost Secrets published to widespread critical acclaim.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £6.99
£6.57
(You save £0.42 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781474959568
ISBN13:
9781474959568
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Author:
A.M. Howell
Publisher:
Usborne Publishing Ltd
Publication:
06-Feb-2020
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
304
Weight:
400 Grams
No Way Back [9780007489572]

No Way Back [9780007489572]

The heart-stopping new novel from the New York Times bestselling author of 15 Seconds and Reckless. Perfect for fans of James Patterson. A chance enco…

rrp: £10.99
£10.47
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Black cover photo

Black [9783037783825]

Is there such a thing as pure black ? In this book, Katrin Trautwein shows us how many shades of grey and different pigments can go into creating thi…

rrp: £88.00
£80.64
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Dress for the Wicked cover photo

A Dress for the Wicked [9780062857347]

Betrayal has never been so fashionable than in Autumn Krause's glamorous debut, perfect for fans of The Belles and The Luxe.True to its name, the slee…

rrp: £7.99
£7.29
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
The Lost Spells cover photo

The Lost Spells [9780241444641]

Dazzlingly beautiful and wonderfully inventive, discover the magical new book from the creators of bestselling, critically acclaimed literary phenomen…

rrp: £14.99
£10.32
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.