Christmas Shop Now Open
Trustpilot
MENU
Compare Selected 0
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £24.99
£21.46
(You save £3.53 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List

The Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt [9781782744368]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
For more than 3,000 years, Egypt was home to the greatest civilization on earth. Illustrated with more than 1,500 photographs and specially commissioned illustrations, The Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt is a celebration of the wonders of ancient Egypt, from the mask of Tutankhamun to the Valley of the Kings and the great pyramids of Giza, and from tomb hieroglyphs to golden treasures decorated with ankhs and scarabs.

Exploring the history, religion, literature, and art of the ancient Egyptians, as well as the day-to-day experience of ordinary citizens such as pyramid builders, scribes, and craftsmen, this book brings to life the world of the pharaohs in vivid detail, providing a wealth of information about this fascinating and mysterious culture.

AUTHOR: Helen Strudwick is an Egyptologist who works for Cambridge University and takes part in British Museum excavations in Egypt.
more
less
SKU:
9781782744368
ISBN13:
9781782744368
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Author:
Helen Strudwick
Publisher:
Amber Books Ltd
Publication:
14-Aug-2016
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
512
Weight:
2,004 Grams
The Epic Joke Book cover photo

The Epic Joke Book [9781789504132]

Get ready for some side-splitting fun with this hilarious joke book! From kitchen capers to space shenanigans, these themed jokes will have you and yo…

rrp: £6.99
£6.82
Not currently available.
The Ex-Girlfriend cover photo

The Ex-Girlfriend [9781405937436]

PRE-ORDER NOW: the stunning suspense perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Louise CandlishSHE WANTS HIM BACK. SHE WANTS YOU GONE.Luke is the one. After …

rrp: £7.99
£7.97
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days