This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

The Earth, My Butt, and Other Big Round Things [9781408897058]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Fifteen-year-old Virginia feels like a fat, awkward outsider in her perfect family, especially next to her golden-boy big brother Byron. She's got a lot to deal with - her weight, her best friend moving away, the mean girls at school - not to mention a boy who seems to like her! To survive, she decides to follow the `Fat Girl Code of Conduct' to make herself acceptable, unnoticed ... invisible. It seems to be working until something unthinkable happens and, before her eyes, Virginia's flawless family begins to fall apart. As her world spins out of orbit, Virginia realises that breaking the Fat Girl Code might be the only way to create a life that belongs to her. Carolyn Mackler's acclaimed book has been updated for a new audience and is as relevant, funny and full of heart as it was when it was first published fifteen years ago.
AUTHOR: Carolyn Mackler is the acclaimed author of the YA novels The Earth, My Butt, and Other Big Round Things (a Michael L. Printz Honor Book), Infinite in Between, Tangled, Guyaholic, Vegan Virgin Valentine, and Love and Other Four-Letter Words, as well as the co-author of The Future of Us. She also wrote the middle-grade novel Best Friend Next Door. Carolyn lives in New York City with her husband and two sons. carolynmackler.com @carolynmackler
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £7.99
£7.67
(You save £0.32 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781408897058
UPC:
9781408897058
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Author:
Carolyn Mackler
Publisher:
Bloomsbury YA
Publication:
05-Apr-2018
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
288
Ignite Me cover photo

Ignite Me [9781405291774]

X-Men meets The Handmaid's Tale in the third instalment in an epic and romantic YA fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Netflix's Stranger Things, Sara…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Unravel Me cover photo

Unravel Me [9781405291767]

X-Men meets The Handmaid's Tale in the second instalment in an epic and romantic YA fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Victoria Aveyar…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Shatter Me cover photo

Shatter Me [9781405291750]

X-Men meets The Handmaid's Tale in this first instalment in an epic and romantic YA fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Victoria Aveyar…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Sam and Ilsa's Last Hurrah cover photo

Sam and Ilsa's Last Hurrah [9781405284011]

Sam and Ilsa Kehlmann have spent most of their high school years throwing dinner parties, and now they've prepared their final blowout, just before gr…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Avenged cover photo

Avenged [9780062396648]

With the romance of The Selection and the epic stakes of Red Queen, Amy Tintera's New York Times-bestselling Ruined trilogy continues with the thrilli…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
She, Myself and I cover photo

She, Myself and I [9781847159427]

Her body is intact, but her brain is dead. I have essentially the opposite problem. Eighteen-year-old Rosa is on the verge of the greatest change…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Beyond a Darkened Shore cover photo

Beyond a Darkened Shore [9780062666260]

Vikings meets Frostblood in this romantic historical fantasy stand-alone from author Jessica Leake. The ancient land of Eirinn is mired in war. Cia…

rrp: £12.99
£12.72
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
I Was Born for This cover photo

I Was Born for This [9780008244095]

The third novel from the phenomenally talented Alice Oseman - one of the most talked about YA writers in recent years. For Angel Rahimi…

rrp: £7.99
£5.88
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Inferno cover photo

Inferno [9781848456860]

Don't miss the epic conclusion to Julie Kagawa's Talon Saga as Ember, Riley and Garrett face off against Dante and the Talon dragon clones. …

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
The Edumacation Book: Amazing Cocktail-Party Science to Impress Your Friends cover photo

The Edumacation Book: Amazing Cocktail-Party Science to Impress Your Friends [9781681883014]

Edumacation podcast co-host Andy McElfresh leads readers on an expedition to the most bizarre and extraordinary outskirts of scientific discovery! Ope…

rrp: £19.99
£15.74
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days