This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

The Devil's Dice: The Times Crime Book of the Month [9780008214647]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Shortlisted for the CWA Debut Dagger Award

The Times Crime Book of the Month, April 2018

`A fascinating debut' The Sunday Times

`A touch of Agatha Christie, a dash of Ann Cleeves's Vera and a suitably moody setting in the Peaks...bring a formidable newcomer to British crime writing.' Daily Mail

***

A SHOCKING DEATH

A lawyer is found dead in a Peak District cave, his face ribboned with scratches.

A SINISTER MESSAGE

Amidst rumours of a local curse, DI Meg Dalton is convinced this is cold-blooded murder. There's just one catch - chiselled into the cave wall above the body is an image of the grim reaper and the dead man's initials, and it's been there for over a century.

A DEADLY GAME

As Meg battles to solve the increasingly disturbing case, it's clear someone knows her secrets. The murderer is playing games with Meg - and the dice are loaded...

A white-knuckle crime debut introducing DI Meg Dalton, perfect for fans of Broadchurch and Happy Valley.


AUTHOR:

Roz Watkins is the author of the DI Meg Dalton crime series, which is set in the Peak District where Roz lives with her partner and a menagerie of demanding animals.

Her first book, The Devil's Dice, was shortlisted for the CWA Debut Dagger Award, and has been optioned for TV.

Roz studied engineering at Cambridge University before training in patent law. She was a partner in a firm of patent attorneys in Derby, but this has absolutely nothing to do with there being a dead one in her first novel.

In her spare time, Roz likes to walk in the Peak District, scouting out murder locations.

more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £7.99
£7.34
(You save £0.65 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9780008214647
ISBN13:
9780008214647
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Author:
Roz Watkins
Publisher:
HQ
Publication:
24-Jan-2019
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
368
Weight:
260 Grams
Splinter in the Blood cover photo

Splinter in the Blood [9781472151025]

'Compelling, clever. Packed with macabre and fascinating forensic details. A stunning debut' Mo Hayder After months of hunting a ruthless murderer th…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
The Forgotten Sister cover photo

The Forgotten Sister [9781786493682]

A heart-rending, profoundly moving novel about protecting the ones you love from the secrets that will hurt them most.Cassie and Erin are sisters. The…

rrp: £12.99
£10.67
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Iron Warriors Omnibus: Omnibus cover photo

Iron Warriors Omnibus: Omnibus [9781784969387]

A great omnibus, collecting together Iron warriors stories from two great Black Library authors. The traitorous Iron Warriors are masters of siegecr…

rrp: £12.99
£12.21
Not currently available.
Transcription [9780552776653]

Transcription [9780552776653]

'An unapologetic novel of ideas which is also wise, funny and paced like a thriller' Observer The magnificent new novel by bestselling award-winning K…

rrp: £8.99
£8.73
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Attend cover photo

Attend [9781912374397]

When Sam falls in love with Deptford thug Derek, and Anne's best friend Kathleen takes her own life, they discover they are linked not just by a world…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Reading Fashion in Art cover photo

Reading Fashion in Art [9781350032705]

Dress and fashion are central to our understanding of art. From the stylization of the body to subtle textile embellishments and richly symbolic color…

rrp: £23.99
£22.37
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days