Trustpilot
MENU
Compare Selected 0
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £6.99
£6.57
(You save £0.42 )
Availability:
Not currently available.

The Crystal Run: Book 1 [9781444927085]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
The gripping children's debut from the Sunday Times and Irish Times No. 1 bestselling author is a page-turning fantasy quest novel for fans of Cornelia Funke, Susan Cooper and Philip Pullman. 'I am proud to die for Carcassia,' said Kaia. 'All Runners have a special place in our world, in our history.' Kaia Kukura has been awarded the great honour of protecting her country, and is determined to bring wealth and glory to her family. She must travel through enemy territory to replace the precious Kerala crystals that power Carcassia's protective shield. But no Runner is permitted to return after their mission. When Kaia has fulfilled her Runner's oath, she knows her life must end. But sometimes it takes an outsider, someone from a different world, to question the truth. Fourteen-year-old Joe can barely outrun the school bullies who torment him daily. Cornered yet again, he tries to escape - and finds himself falling through a portal into another world. There, he meets fierce and strong Kaia. Together they discover that not everyone in Carcassia can be trusted - and that there are terrible lies at the heart of Kaia's beloved home. Can their combined strength and skill help Kaia save her country and herself? And will Joe ever find a way back to his own world?
more
less
SKU:
9781444927085
ISBN13:
9781444927085
Availability:
Not currently available.
Author:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Publisher:
Hodder Children's Books
Publication:
04-May-2017
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
336
Weight:
800 Grams
Match Annual 2019 cover photo

Match Annual 2019 [9780752266077]

From the makers of the UK's best football magazine! Year in, year out, MATCH remains the bestselling football annual and is top of Christmas wishlist…

rrp: £7.99
£7.19
Not currently available.
Legion cover photo

Legion [9781848455160]

The legions will be unleashed. No-one can stand against the coming horde. After witnessing a powerful sacrifice, Ember Hill knows that nothing she was…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Windfall cover photo

Windfall [9781509831708]

Alice doesn't believe in luck, Alice believes in love. Mostly that she's been in love with her best friend, Teddy, for the last three years. When she …

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Countless cover photo

Countless [9781408882504]

'Is there anything that's concerning you?' Felicity says. 'College, home, boyfriends?' Though she's more or less smiling at this last one. I don't smi…

rrp: £7.99
£7.07
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Noah Can't Even cover photo

Noah Can't Even [9781407179940]

Poor Noah Grimes! His father disappeared years ago, his mother's Beyonc tribute act is an unacceptable embarrassment, and his beloved gran is no long…

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Release cover photo

Release [9781406331172]

The most personal and tender novel yet from Patrick Ness, the twice Carnegie Medal-winning author of A Monster Calls. The most personal and tender no…

rrp: £12.99
£12.08
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days