This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Tanks [9780233005348]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Tanks is an impressive visual account of the history of the tank, from the early attempts at developing an all-terrain armoured vehicle to the lethal killing machines of the twenty-first century.

Produced in association with The Tank Museum in Dorset, this book covers the major technical developments and types, from the British Mark IV, the German Tiger, the Russian T-34 and the American Sherman, to the M1 Abrams battle tank in service today. It describes the most famous tank battles, from Flers-Courcellette in 1916 to the First Gulf War, and highlights the contributions and careers of leading tank tacticians commanders.

Tanks showcases dramatic images from the Museum's archives, as well as painstakingly researched documents, including a blueprint of the British Mark IV and tank identification cards from the Cold War.


AUTHOR: Robin Cross has written over 30 books, including The Battle of Kursk (Penguin) and VE Day (Sidgwick & Jackson). He has contributed to over 150 television documentaries.

David Willey is the curator of The Tank Museum in Dorset. He has contributed to many Haynes manuals on tanks.

The Tank Museum receives 170,000 visitors per year and holds the biggest and best collection of tanks and military vehicles from around the world. The museum has strong links with the hugely successful World of Tanks game.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £25.00
£22.07
(You save £2.93 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9780233005348
ISBN13:
9780233005348
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
Robin Cross
Publisher:
Andre Deutsch Ltd
Publication:
06-Sep-2018
Format:
Hardback
Pages:
192
Weight:
800 Grams
Tank Girl - Armadillo and a Bushel of Other Stories cover photo

Tank Girl - Armadillo and a Bushel of Other Stories [9781845764845]

She's back! Join everybody's favourite beer-swilling, chain-smoking, kangaroo-lurving lunatic as she embarks on her first 'proper' literary excursion.…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Tanya's Christmas cover photo

Tanya's Christmas [9781911600411]

Tanya definitely hasn't let getting older spoil the magic of Christmas - for her, it brings with it a unique, magical feeling like no other time of ye…

rrp: £16.99
£12.94
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Tanya Bakes cover photo

Tanya Bakes [9781405927208]

Following the phenomenally successful Love, Tanya, Tanya Burr is back with her very first cookbook. In Tanya Bakes, she shares her passion for baking…

rrp: £16.99
£10.46
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Fighters Over Malta: Gladiators and Hurricanes 1940-1942 cover photo

Fighters Over Malta: Gladiators and Hurricanes 1940-1942 [9781781556634]

Brian Cull's definitive `Fighters over Malta: Gladiators and Hurricanes 1940-1942' is a highly detailed account of the gallant band of RAF and Commonw…

rrp: £35.00
£29.73
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
The Mosquito Pocket Manual: All marks in service 1941-1945 cover photo

The Mosquito Pocket Manual: All marks in service 1941-1945 [9781472834324]

The de Havilland DH.98 Mosquito was a British multi-role combat aircraft with a two-man crew that served during and after the Second World War. It was…

rrp: £8.99
£8.13
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
The Hurricane Pocket Manual: All marks in service 1939-45 cover photo

The Hurricane Pocket Manual: All marks in service 1939-45 [9781472834263]

The Hawker Hurricane was a British single-seat fighter aircraft that was designed and predominantly built by Hawker Aircraft Ltd for the RAF. Although…

rrp: £8.99
£8.13
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
TBH #2: TBH, This May Be TMI cover photo

TBH #2: TBH, This May Be TMI [9780062689931]

Told entirely in text messages, the second book in this addictive series from the acclaimed author of 11 Before 12 is perfect for fans of Lauren Myrac…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Talking Heads cover photo

Talking Heads [9781846072598]

Alan Bennett sealed his reputation as the master of observation with this series of 12 groundbreaking monologues, originally filmed for BBC Television…

rrp: £8.99
£7.05
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Barons of the Sea: And their Race to Build the World's Fastest Clipper Ship cover photo

Barons of the Sea: And their Race to Build the World's Fastest Clipper Ship [9781476745978]

In the grand tradition of David McCullough and Ron Chernow, the sweeping story of the nineteenth-century American dynasties who battled for dominance …

rrp: £20.00
£17.47
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Estonia: A Modern History cover photo

Estonia: A Modern History [9781849049573]

With only 1.3 million inhabitants, Estonia is one of Europe's least populous nations -- yet it boasts one of the continent's fastest growing economies…

rrp: £14.99
£10.00
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days