Trustpilot
MENU
Compare Selected 0
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £14.99
£14.58
(You save £0.41 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Add to Wish List

Sunny [9781529356946]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

This actually is a love story, just not the one Sunny was looking for . . .

Sunny is the queen of living a double life. To her friends, she's thirty, flirty and thriving - the joker of the group, always on hand to entertain her friends with anecdotes from all the terrible dates she's been on, while they settle down with long-term partners and mortgages. But on the other hand, she's just moved back in with her parents who don't know anything about her sneaking out to dates, leaving them with a trail of little white lies...

How long can she keep it up for? And is it really worth it?

When her two lives collide in her parents' hallway, as she's coming back late from dinner with a guy (actually just a friend), she has to tell the truth. But to Sunny's horror, her mum isn't as appalled as expected, and instead offers a strange deal. Sunny can keep going on dates, as long as her mum gets a say in who she dates. What could be worse?! After some mortifying mum-dating-app moments, Sunny finally has the opportunity to start being honest to her mum about everything. If only she can start being honest with herself too . . .

SUNNY by Sukh Ojla is a relatable, moving, and life-affirming novel. It is warm and full of honesty, exploring family, love and mental health. Perfect for fans of Grown Ups by Marian Keyes and Olive by Emma Gannon.


AUTHOR: Sukh Ojla is a comedian, actor and writer. Her first play Pyar Actually toured nationwide in 2017 and 2018. She has performed on Jonathan Ross's Comedy Club, BBC2's Big Asian Stand Up Show and across the BBC Asian Network. In 2019, she took her debut solo show For Sukh's Sake to Edinburgh, which received rave reviews. Sukh will soon be embarking on a nationwide tour with her new show Life Sukhs. As an actor, Sukh recently appeared in The End of the F**king World (Channel 4) and as a regular role in GameFace (Channel 4), she is also a member of the core cast on Class Dismissed (CBBC). Previously she was a regular role on sitcom Hospital People (BBC1) and appeared in feature film Victoria and Abdul. Sunny is her debut novel.
more
less
SKU:
9781529356946
ISBN13:
9781529356946
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Author:
Sukh Ojla
Publisher:
Hodder Studio
Publication:
03-Mar-2022
Format:
Hardback
Pages:
352
Stock Status:
Available to order
Weight:
560 Grams
Sunny cover photo

Sunny [9781529356991]

AUTHOR: Sukh Ojla is a comedian, actor and writer. Her first play Pyar Actually toured nationwide in 2017 and 2018. She has performed on Jonathan Ross…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Pre-Order. Publishes 08-Dec-2022