Trustpilot
MENU
Compare Selected 0
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £16.99
£12.94
(You save £4.05 )
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Add to Wish List

Slow Victories: A Food Lover's Guide To Slow Cooker Glory [9781743796412]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Slow Victories removes the angst from the dinner rut with over 90 creative slow cooker recipes.

Mother of three Katrina Meynink embraces the chaos and sometimes hilarity of life with a line-up of 90-plus recipes that suit all the moments, with chapters dedicated, individually, to: grains, soups, condiments, batch cooking, vegetables, weekend cooking, sweets, fancy things, and the dreaded end-of-week what's-for-dinner-dilemma - so-called Fragile Fridays at her house.

Highlights are hard to pick and include: Spiced lamb burghul; Old school tomato soup; Fenugreek cauliflower curry; Wild rice with mushrooms, rosemary and cranberries; Strawberry and pink peppercorn crumble bars; and Yuzu lemon pudding with lemon crumble

Slow Victoriesalso offers advice on stocking pantries and fridges for slow cooking greatness, and insider tips on hacks that are a further reminder of how the slow cooker can be every food lover's friend.

Slow Victoriesthrows off the idea that cookbooks directed by convenience are necessarily virtuous or bland, instead delivering ideas for across the week that readers may not have associated with this indispensable kitchen appliance. (And in doing so, does away with the antiquated view that slow cookers are exclusively for time-poor or lazy cooks.)
AUTHOR: Katrina Meynink loves nothing more in the world than food: sourcing it, cooking it, talking about it, eating it, and writing about it. She's a food writer, recipe developer and cook who has previously written two books. As a mum of three, she embraces fast, slow and in-between food, but concedes to a particular affection for her hard-working slow cooker.

more
less
SKU:
9781743796412
ISBN13:
9781743796412
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Author:
Katrina Meynink
Publisher:
Hardie Grant Books
Publication:
04-Mar-2021
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
224
Stock Status:
In stock
Weight:
798 Grams
Sumac cover photo

Sumac [9781911668107]

Perfect for fans of Ottolenghi, Joudie Kalla, John Gregory Smith, Sabrina Ghayour, Falastin and Honey & Co. Bordering six countrie…

rrp: £25.00
£15.57
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.