This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Sisters at War [9781784751050]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
A compelling new Second World War novel. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean. Bryony and Hannah are sisters, but they couldn't be more different, and war has brought even more of a rift between them. Bryony is happiest where her family and loved ones are - at Combe Lodge, the family home - and these uncertain times have brought them all closer together. But Hannah is young and headstrong. No one will stop her from doing what she wants - and this time she's decided to flee to Jersey. Even though Hannah has left, at Combe Lodge, everyone else is pitching in with the war effort. The family home fills with evacuees and Bryony is doing her bit, flying planes at the nearby Combe Lodge Airlines. But despite all that is going on with war, Bryony knows that above everything she needs to reach out to Hannah. Only she will be able to keep her flighty younger sister's feet on the ground. But is Bryony too late to help her? Will Hannah ever come home?
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £5.99
£5.69
(You save £0.30 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781784751050
UPC:
9781784751050
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
Milly Adams
Publisher:
Arrow Books Ltd
Publication:
06-Oct-2016
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
448
Sit Down and Cheer: A History of Sport on TV cover photo

Sit Down and Cheer: A History of Sport on TV [9781408158746]

Television and sport is the ultimate marriage of convenience. The two circled each other warily for a while - sport anxious the sofa-bound might spurn…

rrp: £8.99
£8.13
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days

Sisters [9780552154727]

Four New York sisters are brought together to pick up the pieces after a family tragedy. Candy is blazing her way as an international supermodel...Her…

rrp: £7.99
£7.08
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Sisterhood Coloring Book cover photo

Sisterhood Coloring Book [9781497201545]

Meet the bold sisters, friends, daughters, and mothers who always rise to the occasion despite overwhelming odds. This inspiring and empowering colori…

rrp: £5.99
£5.69
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days

Six Degrees: Our Future on a Hotter Planet [9780007209057]

An eye-opening and vital account of the future of our earth, and our civilisation, if current rates of global warming persist, by the highly acclaimed…

rrp: £9.99
£9.49
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days