This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Sing Them Home [9781509857173]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

With a song in your heart, soldier on...

Sing Them Home is a gripping wartime saga from bestselling author Pam Weaver

1943. A German aircraft crashes into a house in Worthing, and causes complete devastation to the local community. Three strangers meet for the first time that day - Pip, Stella and Lillian. Lillian's little girl Flora has been hurt in the crash and is rushed to hospital. As she comes through her ordeal, she finds her mother and her two new `aunties' by her bedside.

The three new friends quickly bond over shared experiences; all their husbands are overseas in the fighting forces. They also have the same love of singing and soon form The Sussex Sisters, Worthing's answer to the Andrews Sisters, to boost morale in in dance halls and canteens all over the south coast.

When D-Day finally arrives, it's the promise of a brighter future they have all been longing for. But the men that return home are altogether different from the husbands they waved off. How will they respond to their wives' new-found fame? How will the women live alongside these distant, damaged men? With secrets, revelations and surprises on the horizon, the friends will need each other more than ever.


AUTHOR: Pam's saga novels, There's Always Tomorrow, Better Days Will Come, Pack Up Your Troubles, For Better For Worse, Love Walked Right In and Sing them Home, are set in Worthing during the austerity years. Pam's inspiration comes from her love of people and their stories, and her passion for the town of Worthing. With the sea on one side and the Downs on the other, Worthing has a scattering of small villages within its urban sprawl, and in some cases tight-knit communities, making it an ideal setting for the modern saga.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £6.99
£6.64
(You save £0.35 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781509857173
ISBN13:
9781509857173
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
Pam Weaver
Publisher:
Pan Books
Publication:
14-Jun-2018
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
464
Weight:
330 Grams
The Liverpool Matchgirl cover photo

The Liverpool Matchgirl [9781472228772]

THE LIVERPOOL MATCHGIRL is a nostalgic and poignant saga of Liverpool in the years before the First World War from bestselling author Lyn Andrews, not…

£8.54
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
The Evacuee Summer: Heart-Warming Historical Fiction, Perfect for Summer Reading cover photo

The Evacuee Summer: Heart-Warming Historical Fiction, Perfect for Summer Reading [9780008257576]

Far from home, an adventure they'll never forget... June 1940. Evacuee twins Connie and Jessie are reminded every day of the differences be…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Workhouse Angel cover photo

Workhouse Angel [9781785035692]

Will she ever be reunited with her real father? A gritty, heartwarming saga perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin Angelina was aband…

rrp: £5.99
£5.69
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Big Stink: D-Bot Squad 4 cover photo

Big Stink: D-Bot Squad 4 [9781760634179]

Dinosaurs are back, and on the loose! It's up to D-Bot Squad to catch them. Hunter thinks he's built the perfect d-bot for hunting down a fully …

rrp: £5.99
£5.69
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Double Trouble: D-Bot Squad 3 cover photo

Double Trouble: D-Bot Squad 3 [9781760634162]

Dinosaurs are back, and on the loose! It's up to D-Bot Squad to catch them. When Hunter finds himself high in the sky in the clutches of a quetz…

rrp: £5.99
£5.69
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Castle in the Sea: Quest of the Sunfish 2 cover photo

Castle in the Sea: Quest of the Sunfish 2 [9781760634131]

Once more, Annalie, Will, Essie and Pod set out on the Sunfish to look for Spinner - their only clue a coded list Spinner left behind, naming four sci…

rrp: £6.99
£6.64
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Victory for the Shipyard Girls: Shipyard Girls 5 cover photo

Victory for the Shipyard Girls: Shipyard Girls 5 [9781787460225]

***PRE-ORDER NOW*** THE FIFTH NOVEL IN THE COMPELLING SHIPYARD GIRLS SERIES FROM SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR, NANCY REVELL. `Nancy Revell know…

rrp: £6.99
£6.33
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Mrs Pepperpot Strikes Again cover photo

Mrs Pepperpot Strikes Again [9780241364055]

A collection of fourteen short stories featuring the amazing Mrs Pepperpot. Mrs Pepperpot can't choose when she will shrink to the size of a pepper…

rrp: £6.99
£6.56
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
The War Widow cover photo

The War Widow [9780008279578]

The echoes of war live long in the mind... Wales, 1947 Injured and terrified…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
The Ballymara Road cover photo

The Ballymara Road [9781788547413]

The final gripping instalment of the bestselling Four Streets trilogy which began with The Four Streets and continued in Hide Her Name. Christmas morn…

rrp: £8.99
£8.23
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days