This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

SING (Like No One's Listening) [9781529010916]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Since her mother died, Nettie Delaney hasn't been able to sing a note. This wouldn't be a problem if she wasn't now attending Dukes, the most prestigious performing arts college in the country, with her superstar mother's shadow hanging over her. Nettie has her work cut out for her and everyone is watching.

But one night, in an empty studio after college, Nettie finds herself suddenly singing, as someone behind the curtain accompanies her on the piano. Maybe all is not lost for Nettie. Maybe she can find her voice again and survive her first year at Dukes. But can she do it before she gets thrown out?

SING (Like No One's Listening) by Vanessa Jones is a novel about dreaming a dream, finding your voice, and not throwing away your shot!


AUTHOR: Vanessa Jones was born and raised in Kent. After training at Laine Theatre Arts, she went on to be a Musical Theatre actor in West End shows, including Sister Act, Grease, Guys and Dolls, Annie Get Your Gun and Mary Poppins, where she met (and married!) a fellow chimney sweep. She now lives in East Sussex with her sweep and their two children. SING (Like No One's Listening) is her first YA novel.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £7.99
£7.51
(You save £0.48 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781529010916
ISBN13:
9781529010916
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Author:
Vanessa Jones
Publisher:
Macmillan Children's Books
Publication:
18-Apr-2019
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
320
Weight:
229 Grams
White Rabbit, Red Wolf cover photo

White Rabbit, Red Wolf [9781406378177]

Sometimes, courage is just knowing what you're more afraid of. A taut thriller about murder, maths and the mind. Peter Blankman is afraid of every…

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
I Am Not a Number cover photo

I Am Not a Number [9781405293860]

The powerful and heart-wrenching new novel from Lisa Heathfield, award-winning author of Seed and Paper Butterflies. Perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan…

rrp: £7.99
£7.19
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
The Truth About Keeping Secrets cover photo

The Truth About Keeping Secrets [9780241346303]

A stunning debut thriller from poet and writer Savannah Brown. Sydney's dad is the only psychiatrist for miles around their small Ohio town. He …

rrp: £7.99
£5.98
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Isles of Storm and Sorrow: Viper: Book 1 cover photo

Isles of Storm and Sorrow: Viper: Book 1 [9781510105836]

Marianne has been training to be the Viper for her entire life - to serve and protect the King and the citizens of The Twelve Isles - but to become th…

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Boy Queen cover photo

Boy Queen [9781529042115]

Fall wig first into a world of big hair, high heels and even higher stakes in George Lester's debut novel Boy Queen.Life's a drag until you try . . . …

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Not currently available.
Dancing the Charleston

Dancing the Charleston [9780857535191]

Ten-year-old Mona and her aunt are a very small family of two. They live in the grounds of splendid Somerset Manor, just outside the village. It's 192…

rrp: £12.99
£9.52
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Wild Rescuers: Guardians of the Taiga cover photo

Wild Rescuers: Guardians of the Taiga [9780062796387]

New York Times bestseller!From StacyPlays, creator of the mega-popular YouTube series Dogcraft, comes a thrilling illustrated novel about a girl raise…

rrp: £6.99
£6.49
Not currently available.
Galloglass cover photo

Galloglass [9781782119333]

EVERYTHING IS MADE OF MAGIC . . . Effie Truelove and her school-friends Lexy, Wolf, Maximilian and Raven must use their magical skills to defeat th…

rrp: £12.99
£10.37
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Kat Wolfe Takes the Case cover photo

Kat Wolfe Takes the Case [9781509874217]

Join brave Kat Wolfe and her animal sidekicks in this second mysterious adventure filled with friendship, freedom and a fierce wild cat! When a landsl…

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Very Large Expanse of Sea cover photo

A Very Large Expanse of Sea [9781405292603]

'This is a gorgeous book. It's tender and fierce, beautiful even as it depicts some ugly truths. The prose is passionate and honest, unsentimental and…

rrp: £7.99
£7.19
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days