Trustpilot
MENU
Compare Selected 0
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £7.99
£7.51
(You save £0.48 )
Availability:
Not currently available.

SING (Like No One's Listening) [9781529010916]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Since her mother died, Nettie Delaney hasn't been able to sing a note. This wouldn't be a problem if she wasn't now attending Dukes, the most prestigious performing arts college in the country, with her superstar mother's shadow hanging over her. Nettie has her work cut out for her and everyone is watching.

But one night, in an empty studio after college, Nettie finds herself suddenly singing, as someone behind the curtain accompanies her on the piano. Maybe all is not lost for Nettie. Maybe she can find her voice again and survive her first year at Dukes. But can she do it before she gets thrown out?

SING (Like No One's Listening) by Vanessa Jones is a novel about dreaming a dream, finding your voice, and not throwing away your shot!


AUTHOR: Vanessa Jones was born and raised in Kent. After training at Laine Theatre Arts, she went on to be a Musical Theatre actor in West End shows, including Sister Act, Grease, Guys and Dolls, Annie Get Your Gun and Mary Poppins, where she met (and married!) a fellow chimney sweep. She now lives in East Sussex with her sweep and their two children. SING (Like No One's Listening) is her first YA novel.
more
less
SKU:
9781529010916
ISBN13:
9781529010916
Availability:
Not currently available.
Author:
Vanessa Jones
Publisher:
Macmillan Children's Books
Publication:
18-Apr-2019
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
320
Weight:
800 Grams
I Am Not a Number cover photo

I Am Not a Number [9781405293860]

The powerful and heart-wrenching new novel from Lisa Heathfield, award-winning author of Seed and Paper Butterflies. Perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan…

rrp: £7.99
£7.32
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
White Rabbit, Red Wolf cover photo

White Rabbit, Red Wolf [9781406378177]

Sometimes, courage is just knowing what you're more afraid of. A taut thriller about murder, maths and the mind. Peter Blankman is afraid of every…

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Boy Queen cover photo

Boy Queen [9781529042115]

Fall wig first into a world of big hair, high heels and even higher stakes in George Lester's debut novel Boy Queen.Life's a drag until you try . . . …

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Machines Like Me cover photo

Machines Like Me [9781529111255]

Britain has lost the Falklands War, Margaret Thatcher battles Tony Benn for power and Alan Turing achieves a breakthrough in artificial intelligence. …

rrp: £9.99
£8.18
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Dancing the Charleston

Dancing the Charleston [9780857535191]

Ten-year-old Mona and her aunt are a very small family of two. They live in the grounds of splendid Somerset Manor, just outside the village. It's 192…

rrp: £12.99
£9.97
Not currently available.
Galloglass cover photo

Galloglass [9781782119333]

EVERYTHING IS MADE OF MAGIC . . . Effie Truelove and her school-friends Lexy, Wolf, Maximilian and Raven must use their magical skills to defeat th…

rrp: £12.99
£10.55
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days