Trustpilot
MENU
Compare Selected 0
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £14.99
£11.45
(You save £3.54 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Add to Wish List

Selected Poems and Letters [9780140448023]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
A phenomenonally precocious schoolboy, Rimbaud was still a teenager when he became notorious as Europe's most shocking and exhilarating poet. During his brief five-year reign as the enfant terrible of French literature he produced an extraordinary body of poems that range from the exquisite to the obscene, while simultaneously living a life of dissolute excess with his lover and fellow poet, Verlaine. At the age of 21, he abandoned poetry and travelled across Europe before settling in Africa as an arms trader. This edition sets the two sides of Rimbaud side by side with a sparkling translation of his most exhilarating poetry and a generous selection of the letters from the harsh and colourful period of his life as a colonial trader.
more
less
SKU:
9780140448023
ISBN13:
9780140448023
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Author:
Arthur Rimbaud
Publisher:
Penguin Classics
Publication:
02-Sep-2004
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
512
Weight:
351 Grams
The Penguin Freud Reader cover photo

The Penguin Freud Reader [9780141187433]

Here are the essential ideas of psychoanalytic theory, including Freud's explanations of such concepts as the Id, Ego and Super-Ego, the Death Instinc…

rrp: £10.99
£9.88
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Battle of the Atlantic cover photo

Battle of the Atlantic [9780752461878]

World War II was only a few hours old when the Battle of the Atlantic, the longest campaign of the Second World War and the most complex submarine war…

rrp: £11.99
£10.25
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Soldier Dog cover photo

Soldier Dog [9781529006490]

Soldier Dog by Sam Angus is an emotional, action-packed, moving book set during the First World War, perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo, with a new …

rrp: £6.99
£6.68
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Queen of the Flowers cover photo

Queen of the Flowers [9781472126733]

With more than a dash of glamour and serious helpings of style, the witty and courageous Phryne Fisher returns.In 1928 St Kilda's streets hang with fa…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days