This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Seed [9781405275385]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
'Trust Us' the Kindreds tell Pearl and so she does. A thrilling story of life in a cult. Fifteen-year-old Pearl has lived her whole life protected within the small community at Seed, where they worship Nature and idolise their leader, Papa S. When some outsiders arrive, everything changes. Pearl experiences feelings that she never knew existed and begins to realise that there is darkness at the heart of Seed. A darkness from which she must escape, before it's too late. A chilling and heartbreaking coming-of-age story of life within a cult, Seed will take readers on a journey of gripping self-discovery reminiscent of The Handmaid's Tale. Fans of Cat Clarke and Jandy Nelson will love Lisa's haunting prose. Look out for Lisa's heartbreaking new title, Paper Butterflies. Lisa Heathfield launched her writing career with Seed, her stunning YA debut about a cult. Before becoming a mum to her three sons, she was a secondary school English teacher and loved inspiring teenagers to read. Paper Butterflies is her beautiful and heart-breaking second novel. Lisa lives in Brighton.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £7.99
£7.32
(You save £0.67 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781405275385
ISBN13:
9781405275385
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Author:
Lisa Heathfield
Publisher:
Electric Monkey
Publication:
09-Feb-2017
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
352
Weight:
240 Grams
Paper Butterflies cover photo

Paper Butterflies [9781405275392]

Stand By Me meets We Were Liars - a heartbreaking and stunning breakout novel for teenagers from the award-nominated author of Seed. June's life at ho…

rrp: £7.99
£7.32
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
How to Stop Time cover photo

How to Stop Time [9781782118619]

'I am old. That is the first thing to tell you. The thing you are least likely to believe. If you saw me you would probably think I was about forty, b…

rrp: £12.99
£10.37
Not currently available.
Spectacles cover photo

Spectacles [9781405918558]

When I began writing this book, I went home to see if my mum had kept some of my old stuff. What I found was that she hadn't kept some of it. She had …

rrp: £9.99
£9.36
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
A Monster Calls cover photo

A Monster Calls [9781406339345]

The monster showed up just after midnight. As they do. But it isn't the monster Conor's been expecting. He's been expecting the one from his nightmare…

rrp: £9.99
£9.07
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days