Trustpilot
MENU
Compare Selected 0
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £5.99
£5.07
(You save £0.92 )
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Add to Wish List

SAS Survival Guide: How to Survive in the Wild, on Land or Sea [9780008133788]

(1 review) Write a Review

The ultimate guide to survival, this edition now includes the most essential urban survival tips for today, supplementing the fully updated original, bestselling handbook. The original and best survival guide for any situation in every climate is back. Now with added techniques for handling Urban dangers, the SAS Survival Handbook is the complete companion for adventurers everywhere. From making camp and finding food in the wild to security and self-defence in the streets, be prepared in any city, land or sea. SAS legend John 'Lofty' Wiseman's unrivalled multi-million copy bestseller will teach you: Preparation - Understanding and assembling latest, most resilient, kit. Navigation - Skills, technologies and techniques to get you through unfamiliar terrain. Food and Health - Finding resources in your environment, feeding yourself, healing yourself and avoiding disease. Urban Safety and Security - Recognising dangerous situations, defending yourself and saving others. Disaster Survival - Dealing with unstable environmental conditions: what to do in the face of flash flooding or fast-spreading fire.
AUTHOR: John `Lofty' Wiseman served for 26 years with the Special Air Service and was their Chief Survival Instructor. He remains the foremost authority on SAS training techniques for civilians.

more
less
SKU:
9780008133788
ISBN13:
9780008133788
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Author:
John 'Lofty' Wiseman
Publisher:
William Collins
Publication:
01-Jan-2015
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
384
Chart Position:
3437
Weight:
219 Grams
  • 5
    The bible of survival!

    Posted by R Hunt on 8th Jan 2018

    This book is incredible, a real must-have for anyone who enjoys exploring, camping, bush craft, etc.

    For under £5, It's a no-brainer. I'd recommend this book if it was £50. Really, really good book that is a complete must have for any one who spends time outdoors.

    It really is 'The Bible' for survival.

Scarlett Says cover photo

Scarlett Says [9780752265995]

I don't go on red carpets. If a photographer ever shouted out who are you wearing? I'd be like, Me mam's top, me mate Sarah's jeans and some shoes fro…

rrp: £14.99
£10.60
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Sanctum (Asylum, Book 2) cover photo

Sanctum (Asylum, Book 2) [9780007538263]

Haunting, fast-paced sequel to the New York Times bestselling photo-illustrated novel ASYLUM. Perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar C…

rrp: £7.99
£7.38
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Science Squad cover photo

Science Squad [9780241301852]

The zany characters of the Science Squad will guide kids ages 5-7 through this engaging, fact-packed book from Robert Winston all about the key STEAM …

rrp: £10.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days