This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

January Sale NOW ON!
Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Sane New World: Taming the Mind [9781444755756]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
'Finally -- a map for the troubled human mind. And it's funny.' - Caitlin Moran Ruby Wax - comedian, writer and mental health campaigner - shows us how our minds can jeopardize our sanity. With her own periods of depression and now a Masters from Oxford in Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy to draw from, she explains how our busy, chattering, self-critical thoughts drive us to anxiety and stress. If we are to break the cycle, we need to understand how our brains work, rewire our thinking and find calm in a frenetic world. Helping you become the master, not the slave, of your mind, here is the manual to saner living.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £9.99
£9.49
(You save £0.50 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781444755756
ISBN13:
9781444755756
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
Ruby Wax
Publisher:
Hodder Paperback
Publication:
27-Feb-2014
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
272
Weight:
196 Grams
Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind cover photo

Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind [9780099590088]

The global phenomenon. The Sunday Times Top Ten Bestseller. The New York Times Top Ten Bestseller. Planet Earth is 4.5 billion years old. In just a fr…

rrp: £9.99
£9.15
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Samuel Pepys? cover photo

Samuel Pepys? [9780750259897]

Samuel Pepys is famous for the diary he wrote 400 years ago. The diary tells us about lots of important events such as the Great Fire of London and th…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Mindfulness Guide for the Frazzled cover photo

A Mindfulness Guide for the Frazzled [9780241972069]

'Ruby Wax has an extraordinary mind, and she has brought it to bear with trademark wit and searing honesty' - Stephen Fry Five hundred years ago no on…

rrp: £8.99
£7.05
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Scarlett Says cover photo

Scarlett Says [9780752265995]

I don't go on red carpets. If a photographer ever shouted out who are you wearing? I'd be like, Me mam's top, me mate Sarah's jeans and some shoes fro…

rrp: £14.99
£10.97
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
SAS: Rogue Heroes - The Authorized Wartime History cover photo

SAS: Rogue Heroes - The Authorized Wartime History [9780241186862]

'Excellent' - Sunday Times 'Thrilling' - Spectator 'Extraordinary' - Daily Mail 'Superbly told' - Antony Beevor 'So good' - Dermot O'Leary THE BESTSEL…

rrp: £8.99
£8.63
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.

Sacred Wisdom: Tao re Ching: 81 Verses by Lao Tzu with Introduction and Commentary [9781780289649]

'This is an extraordinary book, enlightening and insightful in personal and social realms. Many readers will value it as a work of art, others because…

rrp: £14.99
£10.94
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking cover photo

Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking [9781782112303]

Destined to be a kitchen classic, Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat just might be the last cookbook you'll ever need. By demystifying these four element…

rrp: £30.00
£17.67
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Sanctum (Asylum, Book 2) cover photo

Sanctum (Asylum, Book 2) [9780007538263]

Haunting, fast-paced sequel to the New York Times bestselling photo-illustrated novel ASYLUM. Perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar C…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Salafi-Jihadism: The History of an Idea cover photo

Salafi-Jihadism: The History of an Idea [9780141986265]

'A groundbreaking study ...a masterclass in how to do intellectual history, and one that nobody with an interest in radical Islam should miss' Tom H…

rrp: £9.99
£7.05
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
SATS Practice for Maths, Reading and Grammar Year 6: Year 6 cover photo

SATS Practice for Maths, Reading and Grammar Year 6: Year 6 [9781407176130]

Prepare with confidence for the Key Stage 2 SATS tests with the Perfect Practice SATS Tests for Year Six. Inside you'll find one test for each of Gram…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days