Christmas Shop Now Open
Trustpilot
MENU
Compare Selected 0
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £9.99
£9.39
(You save £0.60 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Add to Wish List

Sane New World: Taming the Mind [9781444755756]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
'Finally -- a map for the troubled human mind. And it's funny.' - Caitlin Moran Ruby Wax - comedian, writer and mental health campaigner - shows us how our minds can jeopardize our sanity. With her own periods of depression and now a Masters from Oxford in Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy to draw from, she explains how our busy, chattering, self-critical thoughts drive us to anxiety and stress. If we are to break the cycle, we need to understand how our brains work, rewire our thinking and find calm in a frenetic world. Helping you become the master, not the slave, of your mind, here is the manual to saner living.
more
less
SKU:
9781444755756
ISBN13:
9781444755756
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Author:
Ruby Wax
Publisher:
Hodder Paperback
Publication:
27-Feb-2014
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
272
Weight:
196 Grams
Samuel Pepys? cover photo

Samuel Pepys? [9780750259897]

Samuel Pepys is famous for the diary he wrote 400 years ago. The diary tells us about lots of important events such as the Great Fire of London and th…

rrp: £7.99
£7.85
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Scarlett Says cover photo

Scarlett Says [9780752265995]

I don't go on red carpets. If a photographer ever shouted out who are you wearing? I'd be like, Me mam's top, me mate Sarah's jeans and some shoes fro…

rrp: £14.99
£10.60
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Sanctum (Asylum, Book 2) cover photo

Sanctum (Asylum, Book 2) [9780007538263]

Haunting, fast-paced sequel to the New York Times bestselling photo-illustrated novel ASYLUM. Perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar C…

rrp: £7.99
£7.38
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days