This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

(Rest) [9781848562806]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
If you could take a drug that removed your need to sleep, allowing you to live your life 24 hours a day, seven days a week...would you? That's the question posed to white-collar New Yorker John Barret...and his answer is 'yes'. But could this way of living become addictive? What are the motives of the pharmaceutical company which produces the drug? How will the government react? And have the long-term effects of sleep deprivation been researched adequately? Milo Ventimiglia ( Heroes' Peter Petrelli ) and Russ Cundiff ( Mall World ) join forces with artist Shawn McManus ( Sandman ) to bring you Rest , a pulse-pounding sci-fi thriller in the tradition of The Bourne Identity and The X-Files .
AUTHOR: Milo Ventimiglia is an actor whose credits include The Bedford Diaries, Rocky Balboa and Gilmore Girls. He has shot to fame as Peter Petrelli in the smash-hit Heroes. Russ Cundiff is a producer whose credits include the comedy series It's a Mall World. Shawn McManus is a highly respected artist whose work includes Sandman and Fables.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £10.99
£10.44
(You save £0.55 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781848562806
UPC:
9781848562806
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
Milo Ventimiglia
Publisher:
Titan Books Ltd
Publication:
01-Jan-2019
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
144
RoboCop: Citizen's Arrest cover photo

RoboCop: Citizen's Arrest [9781684152704]

A brand new Robocop series set in the original continuity, featuring the return of Alex Murphy as an aged and depowered cyborg who is enlisted back in…

rrp: £10.99
£10.44
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
House of Mystery: The Bronze Age Omnibus Volume 1 cover photo

House of Mystery: The Bronze Age Omnibus Volume 1 [9781401285661]

As one of the most celebrated anthology titles of the Bronze Age of comics, THE HOUSE OF MYSTERY cemented its iconic status in the 1970s under the tra…

rrp: £80.00
£45.33
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Regular Show OGN 6: Comic Conned cover photo

Regular Show OGN 6: Comic Conned [9781785868382]

When the one-and-only comic extravaganza comes to town, Mordecai and Rigby do everything they can to secure tickets for the once in a lifetime opportu…

rrp: £12.99
£12.88
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Wildstorm: After the Fall After the Fall cover photo

Wildstorm: After the Fall After the Fall [9781848566606]

Deathblow, Team Achilles, Backlash, Cybernary, the cast of Number of the Beast, Christie Blaze, Tao, Lord Defile, Team Seven & more are featured here …

rrp: £14.99
£14.41
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
The Authority: World's End cover photo

The Authority: World's End [9781848563810]

Once, they were The Authority - living high above Earth aboard the fifty-mile-wide alien vessel known as The Carrier - guardians of Earth, the multive…

rrp: £13.99
£13.65
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Showcase Presents: Creeper cover photo

Showcase Presents: Creeper [9781848563766]

Discover Spider-Man co-creator Steve Ditko's contribution to the history of Gotham City - Jack Ryder, a former talk-show host who can transform at w…

rrp: £14.99
£14.41
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days