Trustpilot
MENU
Compare Selected 0
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £8.99
£8.83
(You save £0.16 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Add to Wish List

Queen of the Flowers [9781472126733]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

With more than a dash of glamour and serious helpings of style, the witty and courageous Phryne Fisher returns.

In 1928 St Kilda's streets hang with fairy lights. Magic shows, marionettes, tea dances, tango competitions, lifesaving demonstrations, lantern shows, and picnics on the beach are all part of the Flower Parade.

And who else should be chosen to be Queen of the Flowers but the gorgeous, charming and terribly fashionable Hon Phryne Fisher? Phryne needs a new dress and a swimming costume but she also needs a lot of courage to confront her problems: a missing daughter, the return of an old lover, and a young woman found drowned at the beach at Elwood.


AUTHOR: KERRY GREENWOOD is the author of more than forty novels and six non-fiction titles, and the editor of two collections. Phryne Fisher is her most successful series to date - there are currently 18 in the series. She lives in Australia with a registered wizard.
more
less
SKU:
9781472126733
ISBN13:
9781472126733
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Author:
Kerry Greenwood
Publisher:
Constable
Publication:
05-Apr-2018
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
288
Stock Status:
Available to order
Weight:
233 Grams
Murder in the Dark cover photo

Murder in the Dark [9781472126771]

It's Christmas, and Phryne has an invitation to the Last Best party of 1928, a four-day extravaganza being held at Werribee Manor house and grounds by…

rrp: £9.99
£9.39
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Death by Water cover photo

Death by Water [9781472126757]

The nice men at P+O are worried. A succession of jewellery thefts from first class passengers is hardly the best advertisement for their cruise liners…

rrp: £8.99
£8.83
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Soldier Dog cover photo

Soldier Dog [9781529006490]

Soldier Dog by Sam Angus is an emotional, action-packed, moving book set during the First World War, perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo, with a new …

rrp: £6.99
£6.89
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
On The House cover photo

On The House [9781911586098]

1838 and under the new Poor Law the destitute are now housed in union workhouses. Two men unknown to each other seek to uncover the suspected mistr…

rrp: £10.99
£10.23
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
The Winter Station cover photo

The Winter Station [9780316385336]

1910: people are mysteriously dying at an alarming rate in the Russian-ruled city of Kharbin, a major railway outpost in Northern China. Strangely, so…

rrp: £13.99
£13.81
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days