This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Profound Mind, A: Cultivating Wisdom in Everyday Life [9780340841105]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
The Dalai Lama visited New York in 2003 and gave a series of lectures, culminating in a public talk in Central Park, which drew over a quarter of a million people. Based on these lectures, this new volume will provide practical instruction on how we can use meditation to realise the mind's phenomenal potential. Leading the reader through the diverse schools of Buddhist philosophy, this book also teaches us how to let go of our own strong ideas of self and how to find a little more happiness in life, for ourselves and for others. For all the millions of fans of the Dalai Lama's writings, and for anyone yet to be introduced to his thinking, Training the Mind is the perfect book to learn how to dedicate our positive activities to the benefit of all in order to build a better world.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £8.99
£8.54
(You save £0.45 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9780340841105
UPC:
9780340841105
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
Dalai Lama XIV
Publisher:
Hodder Paperback
Publication:
25-Oct-2012
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
160
Professor Stewart's Incredible Numbers cover photo

Professor Stewart's Incredible Numbers [9781781254103]

'Stewart explains complicated ideas brilliantly' - New Scientist The inspiration behind the 'Best of 2014' award winning app Imagine one large number …

rrp: £14.99
£3.74
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Professional Investor Rules: Top Investors Reveal the Secrets of Their Success cover photo

Professional Investor Rules: Top Investors Reveal the Secrets of Their Success [9780857192363]

They are the world's best - the professional investors at the head of global investment funds and the mavericks operating from behind nothing more tha…

rrp: £12.99
£11.35
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days

Prophecy [9780007317738]

A Tudor thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, renegade monk, philosopher and heretic, for fans of C. J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose Autumn, 1583. Und…

rrp: £8.99
£8.54
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Production Design for Screen: Visual Storytelling in Film and Television cover photo

Production Design for Screen: Visual Storytelling in Film and Television [9781472580672]

Packed with colour film stills, exclusive pre-production artwork and behind-the-scenes production images, this landmark book celebrates the production…

rrp: £32.99
£28.19
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Prosperity Drive cover photo

Prosperity Drive [9781784700577]

A wonderful writer. (Hilary Mantel). All of life is laid bare in Prosperity Drive. A woman falls and remembers a moment decades earlier that changed …

rrp: £8.99
£7.60
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Proper Healthy Food: Hearty Vegan and Vegetarian Recipes for Meat Lovers cover photo

Proper Healthy Food: Hearty Vegan and Vegetarian Recipes for Meat Lovers [9781785942242]

In 2015, Nick Knowles felt overweight, unhealthy and was feeling every one of his 53 years. He travelled to Thailand for a retreat and after fasting f…

rrp: £14.99
£10.34
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days

Prom King: The Fincredible Diary of Fin Spencer [9781848125582]

Can Fin make prom night unforgettable (in a good way), dazzle Claudia and win the crown? When Blake - a US exchange student - suggests a Prom Night f…

rrp: £5.99
£5.69
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Prometheus Bound and Other Plays: The Suppliants; Seven Against Thebes; The Persians cover photo

Prometheus Bound and Other Plays: The Suppliants; Seven Against Thebes; The Persians [9780140441123]

Aeschylus (525-456 BC) brought a new grandeur and epic sweep to the drama of classical Athens, raising it to the status of high art. In Prometheus Bo…

rrp: £9.99
£8.11
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Product Design: Revision Workbook cover photo

Product Design: Revision Workbook [9781906415563]

With clear and concise revision notes that cover everything you'll need to know for the exam, this effective GCSE Product Design revision workbook sup…

rrp: £5.99
£5.69
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Product Design: Revision Guide cover photo

Product Design: Revision Guide [9781906415556]

With clear and concise revision notes that cover everything you'll need to know for the exam, this effective Product Design revision guide supports ac…

rrp: £5.99
£5.69
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days