This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Paper Butterflies [9781405275392]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Stand By Me meets We Were Liars - a heartbreaking and stunning breakout novel for teenagers from the award-nominated author of Seed. June's life at home with her stepmother and stepsister is a dark one - and a secret one. Not even her father knows about it. She's trapped like a butterfly in a net. But then she meets Blister, a boy in the woods. And in him, June recognises the tiniest glimmer of hope that perhaps she can find a way to fly far, far away from home and be free. Because every creature in this world deserves their freedom ...but at what price? Paper Butterflies is an unforgettable read, perfect for fans of Lisa Williamson's The Art of Being Normal, Jandy Nelson, Sarah Crossan and Louise O'Neill. Lisa Heathfield launched her writing career with Seed, her stunning YA debut about a cult. Before becoming a mum to her three sons, she was a secondary school English teacher and loved inspiring teenagers to read. Paper Butterflies is her beautiful and heart-breaking second novel. Lisa lives in Brighton.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £7.99
£7.32
(You save £0.67 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781405275392
ISBN13:
9781405275392
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Author:
Lisa Heathfield
Publisher:
Electric Monkey
Publication:
12-Jan-2017
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
320
Weight:
230 Grams
Seed cover photo

Seed [9781405275385]

'Trust Us' the Kindreds tell Pearl and so she does. A thrilling story of life in a cult. Fifteen-year-old Pearl has lived her whole life protected wit…

rrp: £7.99
£7.32
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
My Story cover photo

My Story [9780718158071]

Enter the enthralling world of Tom Daley in My Story - medallist in the 2012 London Olympic Games. Tom had the whole country behind him when he won …

rrp: £20.00
£15.70
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
A Monster Calls cover photo

A Monster Calls [9781406339345]

The monster showed up just after midnight. As they do. But it isn't the monster Conor's been expecting. He's been expecting the one from his nightmare…

rrp: £9.99
£9.07
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Subway Love cover photo

Subway Love [9781406353204]

Two souls destined to love ...divided by time. A brilliant novel for fans of The Time Traveller's Wife and Sliding Doors. If her parents had never div…

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Not currently available.
Sharp Objects cover photo

Sharp Objects [9780753822210]

Some scars never heal ...An addictive thriller from the author of the mega bestseller GONE GIRL. When two girls are abducted and killed in Missouri, …

rrp: £8.99
£8.56
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days