This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Normal People [9780571334643]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

WINNER OF THE COSTA NOVEL AWARD 2018 | WINNER OF THE SPECSAVERS NATIONAL BOOKS AWARD 2018 (International Author) | LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2018 | A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

Connell and Marianne grow up in the same small town in rural Ireland. The similarities end there; they are from very different worlds. When they both earn places at Trinity College in Dublin, a connection that has grown between them lasts long into the following years.

This is an exquisite love story about how a person can change another person's life - a simple yet profound realisation that unfolds beautifully over the course of the novel. It tells us how difficult it is to talk about how we feel and it tells us - blazingly - about cycles of domination, legitimacy and privilege.

Alternating menace with overwhelming tenderness, Sally Rooney's second novel breathes fiction with new life.
AUTHOR: Sally Rooney was born in 1991 and lives in Dublin. Her work has appeared in the New Yorker, Granta, The White Review, The Dublin Review, The Stinging Fly, Kevin Barry's Stonecutter and The Winter Page anthology. Her debut novel, Conversations with Friends, was the most popular debut in the 2017 end-of-year round-ups. Rooney was shortlisted for the Sunday Times EFG Short Story Award for 'Mr Salary' and was the winner of the Sunday Times/PFD Young Writer of the Year Award.

more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £14.99
£9.26
(You save £5.73 )
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9780571334643
UPC:
9780571334643
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Author:
Sally Rooney
Publisher:
Faber & Faber
Publication:
30-Aug-2018
Format:
Hardback
Pages:
288
The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle cover photo

The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle [9781408889510]

WINNER of the 2018 Costa First Novel Award Gosford Park meets Groundhog Day by way of Agatha Christie and Black Mirror - the most inventive story you…

rrp: £8.99
£6.28
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
The Cut Out Girl: A Story of War and Family, Lost and Found cover photo

The Cut Out Girl: A Story of War and Family, Lost and Found [9780241284995]

WINNER - COSTA BOOK OF THE YEAR 2018 WINNER of the 2018 Costa Biography Award Also available here in paperback > 'Remarkable, deeply moving' - P…

rrp: £20.00
£12.26
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Normal People cover photo

Normal People [9780571334650]

WINNER OF THE BRITISH BOOK AWARDS BOOK OF THE YEAR 2019 WINNER OF THE AN POST IRISH BOOK AWARDS * NOVEL OF THE YEAR * WINNER OF THE SPECSAVERS NATION…

rrp: £8.99
£5.46
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
The Skylarks' War cover photo

The Skylarks' War [9781509894949]

WINNER of the 2018 Costa Children’s Book Award The Skylarks' War is a beautiful story following the loves and losses of a family growing up aga…

rrp: £12.99
£10.34
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Assurances cover photo

Assurances [9781787330856]

WINNER of the 2018 Costa Poetry Award. SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2018 FORWARD PRIZE FOR BEST COLLECTION A war-poem both historic and frighteningly topical,…

rrp: £10.00
£6.68
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
The Mars Room cover photo

The Mars Room [9781910702673]

SHORTLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2018, AND THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 'Kushner is one of our most outstanding modern writers.' - STYLIST 'Mor…

rrp: £16.99
£12.26
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Meet Me at the Museum cover photo

Meet Me at the Museum [9780857525512]

Shortlisted for the 2018 Costa First Novel Award The Observer Promising first-time British novelists 2018: 'A novel about self-discovery and sec…

rrp: £12.99
£10.19
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
The Overstory cover photo

The Overstory [9781785151637]

SHORTLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2018 'It's not possible for Powers to write an uninteresting book' - Margaret Atwood A monumental novel about …

rrp: £18.99
£13.29
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
The Water Cure cover photo

The Water Cure [9780241334744]

Hypnotic, dreamlike and compulsive, a blazing literary debut for fans of Hot Milk, The Girls andThe Vegetarian 'Immensely assured, calmly devastating.…

rrp: £12.99
£10.19
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Snap: `The best crime novel I've read in a very long time' Val McDermid cover photo

Snap: `The best crime novel I've read in a very long time' Val McDermid [9780593075531]

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER, longlisted for the Man Booker Prize for Fiction 2018. As heard on BBC Radio 4 Front Row 'The best crime novel I've…

rrp: £12.99
£8.81
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.