This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Science & Mathematics

Show Navigation
  • The Hidden World of the Fox cover photo

    The Hidden World of the Fox [9780008327286]

    A charming portrait of the fox, perfect for readers who loved The Secret Life of Cows and The Hidden Life of Trees. …

    rrp: £12.99
    £12.88
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The Physics Book: Big Ideas Simply Explained cover photo

    The Physics Book: Big Ideas Simply Explained [9780241412725]

    Explore the laws and theories of physics in this accessible introduction to the forces that shape our Universe, our planet, and our everyday lives.Usi…

    rrp: £18.99
    £11.28
    Add to Cart
    Pre-Order. Publishes 05-Mar-2020
  • AQA A-Level Physics Practice Test Papers cover photo

    AQA A-Level Physics Practice Test Papers [9780008179038]

    Exam Board: AQA Level & Subject: A-level Physics First teaching: September 2015 First exam: June 2017 These invaluable AQA A-level Physics practice …

    rrp: £6.99
    £6.64
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • Astronomy Photographer of the Year: Collection 8 cover photo

    Astronomy Photographer of the Year: Collection 8 [9780008348991]

    A showcase of the most spectacular space photography of its kind, taken from locations across the globe. Marvel at the wonders of the universe capture…

    rrp: £25.00
    £15.23
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • Birds Britannica cover photo

    Birds Britannica [9781784743789]

    The British love their birds, which are inextricably entwined with every aspect of their island life. British customs, more than 1,000 years of Englis…

    rrp: £50.00
    £29.36
    Add to Cart
    Pre-Order. Publishes 02-Apr-2020
  • Birds of Bhutan and the Eastern Himalayas cover photo

    Birds of Bhutan and the Eastern Himalayas [9781472941886]

    The nation of Bhutan and the Indian states of Sikkim and Arunachal Pradesh together form the eastern arm of the Himalayas. This book is the definitive…

    rrp: £30.00
    £22.01
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • E-Z Calculus cover photo

    E-Z Calculus [9780764144615]

    The author of this imaginative self-teaching book tells an entertaining story about travels in the fictional land of Carmorra. In the process he intro…

    rrp: £9.99
    £9.49
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • Einstein's Unfinished Revolution cover photo

    Einstein's Unfinished Revolution: The Search for What Lies Beyond the Quantum [9780241004487]

    Human beings, says Lee Smolin, author of The Trouble With Physics, have always had a problem with the boundary between reality and fantasy, confusing …

    rrp: £25.00
    £16.04
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • How to Lie with Statistics cover photo

    How to Lie with Statistics [9780140136296]

    This book introduces the reader to the niceties of samples (random or stratified random), averages (mean, median or modal), errors (probable, standard…

    rrp: £9.99
    £7.48
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • Improbable Destinies: How Predictable is Evolution? cover photo

    Improbable Destinies: How Predictable is Evolution? [9780141981192]

    'One of the best books on evolutionary biology for a broad readership ever written' Edward O. Wilson A dazzling tour of evolution in action that sh…

    rrp: £9.99
    £7.62
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • In Search of Schrodinger's Cat cover photo

    In Search of Schrodinger's Cat [9780552125550]

    Quantum theory is so shocking that Einstein could not bring himself to accept it. It is so important that it provides the fundamental underpinning of…

    rrp: £9.99
    £8.63
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • Infinite Powers: The Story of Calculus - The Language of the Universe cover photo

    Infinite Powers: The Story of Calculus - The Language of the Universe [9781786492975]

    A magisterial history of calculus (and the people behind it) from one of the world's foremost mathematicians.This is the captivating story of mathemat…

    rrp: £9.99
    £8.23
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • Planisphere and Starfinder cover photo

    Planisphere and Starfinder [9780241399545]

    Planisphere and Starfinder is a practical guide to finding your way around the night sky. It demystifies astronomy and introduces basic stargazing tec…

    rrp: £16.99
    £9.94
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • Quantum: A Guide for the Perplexed cover photo

    Quantum: A Guide for the Perplexed [9781780223957]

    From Schrodinger's cat to Heisenberg's uncertainty principle, this book untangles the weirdness of the quantum world. Quantum mechanics underpins mod…

    rrp: £10.99
    £8.99
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • Six Easy Pieces: Essentials of Physics Explained by Its Most Brilliant Teacher cover photo

    Six Easy Pieces: Essentials of Physics Explained by Its Most Brilliant Teacher [9780465025275]

    It was Richard Feynman's outrageous and scintillating method of teaching that earned him legendary status among students and professors of physics. Fr…

    rrp: £12.99
    £10.93
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • Statistics without Tears: An Introduction for Non-Mathematicians cover photo

    Statistics without Tears: An Introduction for Non-Mathematicians [9780141987491]

    THE CLASSIC GUIDE, NOW FULLY REVISED AND UPDATED Why do we need Statistics? What do terms like 'dispersion', 'correlation', 'normal distribution' and…

    rrp: £9.99
    £7.56
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • The Demon in the Machine: How Hidden Webs of Information Are Finally Solving the Mystery of Life cover photo

    The Demon in the Machine: How Hidden Webs of Information Are Finally Solving the Mystery of Life [9780141986401]

    When Darwin set out to explain the origin of species, he made no attempt to answer the deeper question: what is life? For generations, scientists hav…

    £12.75
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • The Essential Einstein: His Greatest Works cover photo

    The Essential Einstein: His Greatest Works [9780141034621]

    Albert Einstein changed the way physicists view the universe - and transformed the way we all see the world. Just over one hundred years ago, his Theo…

    rrp: £14.99
    £9.73
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The Fabric of the Cosmos: Space, Time and the Texture of Reality cover photo

    The Fabric of the Cosmos: Space, Time and the Texture of Reality [9780141011110]

    From the bestselling author of The Elegant Universe , Brian Greene's The Fabric of the Cosmos takes us on an irresistible and revelatory journey th…

    rrp: £10.99
    £8.63
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The Hidden Reality: Parallel Universes and the Deep Laws of the Cosmos cover photo

    The Hidden Reality: Parallel Universes and the Deep Laws of the Cosmos [9780141029818]

    Brian Greene's The Hidden Reality: Parallel Universes and the Deep Laws of the Cosmos explores our most current scientific understanding of the univ…

    rrp: £10.99
    £9.15
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.