This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Science & Mathematics

Show Navigation
  • Q.E.D.: The Strange Theory of Light and Matter cover photo

    Q.E.D.: The Strange Theory of Light and Matter [9780140125054]

    In QED: The Strange Theory of Light and Matter Richard P. Feynman explains, in his lucid and witty style, the revolutionary scientific theory that w…

    rrp: £9.99
    £7.57
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • The Hidden World of the Fox cover photo

    The Hidden World of the Fox [9780008327286]

    A charming portrait of the fox, perfect for readers who loved The Secret Life of Cows and The Hidden Life of Trees. …

    rrp: £12.99
    £12.88
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The Order of Time [9780141984964]

    THE #1 SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERThe bestselling author of Seven Brief Lessons on Physics takes us on an enchanting, consoling journey to discover the me…

    rrp: £8.99
    £6.28
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • The Tangled Tree: A Radical New History of Life cover photo

    The Tangled Tree: A Radical New History of Life [9780008310684]

    Our understanding of the `tree of life', with powerful implications for human genetics, human health and our own human nature, has recently completely…

    rrp: £20.00
    £8.98
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • AQA A-Level Physics Practice Test Papers cover photo

    AQA A-Level Physics Practice Test Papers [9780008179038]

    Exam Board: AQA Level & Subject: A-level Physics First teaching: September 2015 First exam: June 2017 These invaluable AQA A-level Physics practice …

    rrp: £6.99
    £6.64
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • Birds of Bhutan and the Eastern Himalayas cover photo

    Birds of Bhutan and the Eastern Himalayas [9781472941886]

    The nation of Bhutan and the Indian states of Sikkim and Arunachal Pradesh together form the eastern arm of the Himalayas. This book is the definitive…

    rrp: £30.00
    £22.01
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • E-Z Calculus cover photo

    E-Z Calculus [9780764144615]

    The author of this imaginative self-teaching book tells an entertaining story about travels in the fictional land of Carmorra. In the process he intro…

    rrp: £9.99
    £9.49
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • Einstein's Unfinished Revolution cover photo

    Einstein's Unfinished Revolution: The Search for What Lies Beyond the Quantum [9780241004487]

    Human beings, says Lee Smolin, author of The Trouble With Physics, have always had a problem with the boundary between reality and fantasy, confusing …

    rrp: £25.00
    £15.51
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • How to Lie with Statistics cover photo

    How to Lie with Statistics [9780140136296]

    This book introduces the reader to the niceties of samples (random or stratified random), averages (mean, median or modal), errors (probable, standard…

    rrp: £9.99
    £7.57
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • Improbable Destinies: How Predictable is Evolution? cover photo

    Improbable Destinies: How Predictable is Evolution? [9780141981192]

    'One of the best books on evolutionary biology for a broad readership ever written' Edward O. Wilson A dazzling tour of evolution in action that sh…

    rrp: £9.99
    £7.65
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • In Search of Schrodinger's Cat cover photo

    In Search of Schrodinger's Cat [9780552125550]

    Quantum theory is so shocking that Einstein could not bring himself to accept it. It is so important that it provides the fundamental underpinning of…

    rrp: £9.99
    £7.48
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • Infinite Powers: The Story of Calculus - The Language of the Universe cover photo

    Infinite Powers: The Story of Calculus - The Language of the Universe [9781786492975]

    A magisterial history of calculus (and the people behind it) from one of the world's foremost mathematicians.This is the captivating story of mathemat…

    rrp: £9.99
    £8.99
    Add to Cart
    Pre-Order. Publishes 06-Feb-2020
  • Quantum: A Guide for the Perplexed cover photo

    Quantum: A Guide for the Perplexed [9781780223957]

    From Schrodinger's cat to Heisenberg's uncertainty principle, this book untangles the weirdness of the quantum world. Quantum mechanics underpins mod…

    rrp: £10.99
    £8.99
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • Statistics without Tears: An Introduction for Non-Mathematicians cover photo

    Statistics without Tears: An Introduction for Non-Mathematicians [9780141987491]

    THE CLASSIC GUIDE, NOW FULLY REVISED AND UPDATED Why do we need Statistics? What do terms like 'dispersion', 'correlation', 'normal distribution' and…

    rrp: £9.99
    £7.57
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • The Essential Einstein: His Greatest Works cover photo

    The Essential Einstein: His Greatest Works [9780141034621]

    Albert Einstein changed the way physicists view the universe - and transformed the way we all see the world. Just over one hundred years ago, his Theo…

    rrp: £14.99
    £9.73
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The Fabric of the Cosmos: Space, Time and the Texture of Reality cover photo

    The Fabric of the Cosmos: Space, Time and the Texture of Reality [9780141011110]

    From the bestselling author of The Elegant Universe , Brian Greene's The Fabric of the Cosmos takes us on an irresistible and revelatory journey th…

    rrp: £10.99
    £8.63
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The Hidden Reality: Parallel Universes and the Deep Laws of the Cosmos cover photo

    The Hidden Reality: Parallel Universes and the Deep Laws of the Cosmos [9780141029818]

    Brian Greene's The Hidden Reality: Parallel Universes and the Deep Laws of the Cosmos explores our most current scientific understanding of the univ…

    rrp: £10.99
    £8.72
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
  • The Origins of Virtue [9780140244045]

    Why are people nice to each other? What are the reasons for altruism? Matt Ridley explains how the human mind has evolved a special instinct for socia…

    rrp: £12.99
    £8.61
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The Penguin Dictionary of Biology cover photo

    The Penguin Dictionary of Biology [9780141013961]

    Worried about your maternal effect or biological clock? Need to know a rhizoid from a rhizome? Think you're going to fail your zoology or botany exam?…

    rrp: £12.99
    £9.67
    Add to Cart
    Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
  • The Science of Fate: Why Your Future is More Predictable Than You Think cover photo

    The Science of Fate: Why Your Future is More Predictable Than You Think [9781473659285]

    So many of us believe that we are free to shape our own destiny. But what if free will doesn't exist? What if our lives are largely predetermined, har…

    rrp: £20.00
    £14.42
    Add to Cart
    Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.