This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0
Customer Notice:
Please Note: We are working hard to continue to fulfil orders. Due to various complications caused by the Coronavirus situation delivery will likely take longer than usual, so please expect delays. We appreciate your understanding and patience.

No Way Out: My terrifying story of abuse at the hands of a vile sex ring [9781785037429]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
They'd degraded me to the point where I'd become this sex thing - this thing that wasn't human, but just an object. To the point where I believed that's what I was. Kate's ordeal began when she was living in sheltered accommodation, and she was violently introduced to an Asian sex ring. Traumatised and alone, she was too weak to try to escape or even tell anyone. Four years later, she had been passed between over 70 men in the West Midlands, was on drugs, and suffered with PTSD so severe she was on the edge of suicide. So when Operation Chalice came to recruit her, would she be strong enough to turn the tables and bring her abusers down?
AUTHOR: Kate Elysia was the victim of a sex ring in the West Midlands, who struggled for many years with PTSD, drug abuse, and other after-effects of her grooming. She was recruited by Operation Chalice, and after a long battle saw many of her abusers behind bars. Kate is now free from drugs, and is a qualified mental health nurse.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £7.99
£6.53
(You save £1.46 )
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781785037429
ISBN13:
9781785037429
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Author:
Kate Elysia
Publisher:
Ebury Press
Publication:
12-Jul-2018
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
320
Weight:
224 Grams
No Way Out: The Searing True Story of Men Under Siege cover photo

No Way Out: The Searing True Story of Men Under Siege [9781509864706]

'Fiercely immersive. Truly heroic.' Tom Marcus, bestselling author of Soldier Spy 'Vivid and brilliantly written: a pulsating account of the battle f…

rrp: £18.99
£14.74
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days

Trafficked: The Terrifying True Story of a British Girl Forced into the Sex Trade [9780007438884]

He'd been her friend for years. He said he loved her. Then she realised she didn't know him at all...When everything seemed to be falling apart in Sop…

rrp: £8.99
£7.81
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
No. More. Plastic.: What you can do to make a difference in just 2 minutes cover photo

No. More. Plastic.: What you can do to make a difference in just 2 minutes [9781785039874]

'We could actually do something about plastic right now' - David Attenborough Plastic is ruining our environment, and we can do something about it.&n…

rrp: £7.99
£6.64
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
No Reservations: Salon Games Book 2 cover photo

No Reservations: Salon Games Book 2 [9781472210838]

For fans of Maya Banks, Beth Kery and Jo Davis comes the second scorching-hot and intoxicatingly romantic installment in Stephanie Julian's Salon Game…

rrp: £8.99
£8.31
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
No Middle Name: The Complete Collected Jack Reacher Stories cover photo

No Middle Name: The Complete Collected Jack Reacher Stories [9780857503770]

Jack 'No Middle Name' Reacher, lone wolf, knight errant, ex military cop, lover of women, scourge of the wicked and righter of wrongs, is the most ico…

rrp: £8.99
£7.57
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
No Shame cover photo

No Shame [9781471406782]

The powerful companion to NO VIRGIN. From the author of the critically acclaimed, LOOKING FOR JJ, shortlisted for the Whitbread Prize in 2004 and t…

rrp: £7.99
£6.54
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
No Worries cover photo

No Worries! Mindful Kids [9781787410879]

No Worries! is an interactive self-care activity book for children aged 7+ to colour and doodle their way to happiness, calm and confidence. The enco…

rrp: £9.99
£7.03
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Trapped: The Terrifying True Story of a Secret World of Abuse cover photo

Trapped: The Terrifying True Story of a Secret World of Abuse [9780007541782]

Trapped was a Sunday Times bestseller and the first memoir from foster carer Rosie Lewis. Phoebe, an autistic nine-year-old girl, is taken into police…

rrp: £8.99
£7.81
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
A Farmer and His Dog cover photo

A Farmer and His Dog [9781785942488]

There is nothing quite like the relationship between a farmer and his dog. `For me, the bond I have with Peg, my border collie sheepdog is priceles…

rrp: £8.99
£7.05
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Don't Be a Dick Pete cover photo

Don't Be a Dick Pete [9781784705213]

Stuart Heritage got where he is today by being decent, thoughtful, hardworking and kind. He is, in short, a model citizen. The favourite son. His y…

rrp: £8.99
£7.29
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.