This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Moriarty (Audio CD) [9781409126874]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Sherlock Holmes is dead.

Days after Holmes and his arch-enemy Moriarty fall to their doom at the Reichenbach Falls, Pinkerton agent Frederick Chase arrives in Europe from New York. The death of Moriarty has created a poisonous vacuum which has been swiftly filled by a fiendish new criminal mastermind who has risen to take his place.

Ably assisted by Inspector Athelney Jones of Scotland Yard, a devoted student of Holmes's methods of investigation and deduction, Frederick Chase must forge a path through the darkest corners of the capital to shine light on this shadowy figure, a man much feared but seldom seen, a man determined to engulf London in a tide of murder and menace.

Author of the global bestseller THE HOUSE OF SILK, Anthony Horowitz once more breathes life into the world created by Arthur Conan Doyle. With pitch-perfect characterisation and breath-taking pace, Horowitz weaves a relentlessly thrilling tale which teases and delights by the turn of each page.

The game is afoot...

Read by Julian Rhind-Tutt. This audio edition also includes THE THREE MONARCHS, a short story narrated by Derek Jacobi


AUTHOR: Anthony Horowitz is one of the UK's most prolific and successful writers. His novels The House of Silk and Moriarty were Sunday Times Top 10 bestsellers and sold in more than thirty-five countries around the world. His bestselling Alex Rider series for children has sold more than nineteen million copies worldwide. He is also the author of a James Bond novel, Trigger Mortis. As a TV screenwriter he created both Midsomer Murders and the BAFTA-winning Foyle's War; other TV work includes Poirot, the widely-acclaimed mini-series Collision and Injustice and most recently, New Blood for the BBC. Anthony sits on the board of the Old Vic and regularly contributes to a wide variety of national newspapers and magazines. In January 2014 he was awarded an OBE for services to literature. Anthony Horowitz lives in London. www.anthonyhorowitz.com @AnthonyHorowitz Julian Rhind-Tutt is best known for his role as Dr Mac in the BAFTA award winning comedy GREEN WING. Recent work includes Dan in Landscape with Weapon at the National Theatre, the Road Trip Barclaycard advertising campaign and TV dramas including OLIVER TWIST and MERLIN. He recently appeared in the short Amnesty film EVERYBODY, romantic comedy MEANT TO BE and Luc Besson's LUCY alongside Scarlett Johansson.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £18.98
£18.28
(You save £0.70 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781409126874
UPC:
9781409126874
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
Anthony Horowitz
Publisher:
Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Publication:
30-Oct-2014
Format:
CD-Audio
Pages:
0
Death at Dawn: A Liberty Lane Thriller cover photo

Death at Dawn: A Liberty Lane Thriller [9780007244171]

Duelling, derring-do, and dastardly deeds are all in a day's work for Liberty Lane: a new heroine for fans of Matthew Hawkwood and Sarah Waters's Vict…

rrp: £8.99
£8.54
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
The Book of Q cover photo

The Book of Q [9781905559022]

After the mysterious death of one Vatican priest and the disappearance ofanother, Father Ian Pearse, an American working on early Christian textsin th…

rrp: £10.99
£10.05
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Mycroft and Sherlock cover photo

Mycroft and Sherlock [9781785659256]

It is 1872, and a series of gruesome murders is the talk of London. Mycroft Holmes-now twenty-six and a force to be reckoned with at the War Office-ha…

rrp: £17.99
£16.71
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Monsters cover photo

Monsters [9781911586746]

Every evening, Annie and Paul Mayfield and their son Thomas sit together in the seething silence of their Brooklyn apartment, still haunted by the mem…

rrp: £10.99
£8.76
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Monster cover photo

Monster [9781421569109]

Johan is a cold and calculating killer with a mysterious past, and brilliant Dr. Kenzo Tenma is the only one who can stop him! Conspiracy and serial m…

rrp: £12.99
£12.88
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Hey Grandude! cover photo

Hey Grandude! (Audio CD) [9780241420133]

Penguin presents the audiobook edition of Hey Grandude! written and read by Paul McCartney. From Paul McCartney - an action-packed book celebrating th…

£7.00
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
The Body: A Guide for Occupants cover photo

The Body: A Guide for Occupants [9780857522405]

In the bestselling, prize-winning A Short History of Nearly Everything Bill Bryson achieved the seemingly impossible by making the science of our worl…

rrp: £25.00
£15.00
Add to Cart
Pre-Order. Publishes 03-Oct-2019
Dishoom: From Bombay with Love cover photo

Dishoom: From Bombay with Love [9781408890677]

The long-awaited cookbook from Dishoom. Through the course of these pages, you will go on a gentle walking tour of South Bombay, peppered with much e…

rrp: £26.00
£14.17
Add to Cart
Temporarily Unavailable.

Fing [9780008342579]

From No. 1 bestselling author David Walliams comes the deliciously daft Tall Story of a child who had everything, but still wanted more. Illustrated b…

rrp: £12.99
£7.98
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Management Starts With You: Gain Confidence and Success as a Leader and Manager cover photo

Management Starts With You: Gain Confidence and Success as a Leader and Manager [9781472137302]

Management Starts With You is a wise, honest and practical guide to success in this challenging but fascinating role.Among many powerful insights we l…

rrp: £9.99
£9.40
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days