This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Mine [9781409177760]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

On the surface, Luke and his girlfriend Hannah seem to have a perfect life. He's an A&R man, she's an arts correspondent and they are devoted to their newborn son Samuel. But beneath the gloss Luke has always felt like an outsider. When he finds his birth mother Alice, the instant connection with her is a little like falling in love.

So when Hannah goes back to work, Luke asks Alice to look after their son. But Alice - deranged with grief when her baby was taken from her 27 years ago - starts to fall in love with Samuel, and starts to pretend their child is hers...


AUTHOR: Clare is a journalist with a background in national newspapers - small business editor, finance correspondent and fashion at the Mail on Sunday and the Daily Express, freelance for The Sunday Telegraph, The Sunday Times, the Evening Standard and Tatler amongst others. She currently works as editor/founder of experiential lifestyle website www.countrycalling.co.uk.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £8.99
£8.45
(You save £0.54 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781409177760
ISBN13:
9781409177760
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Author:
Clare Empson
Publisher:
Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Publication:
19-Mar-2020
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
352
Chart Position:
1750
Weight:
240 Grams
Body in the Bookshop, A: Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries 2 cover photo

Body in the Bookshop, A: Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries 2 [9781529402230]

A PAGE-TURNING COSY MYSTERY SET IN THE PICTURESQUE CITY OF YORK. PERFECT FOR FANS OF BETTY ROWLANDS, LJ ROSS AND FAITH MARTIN.Librarian Kitt Hartley a…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Not currently available.
Time for the Dead cover photo

Time for the Dead [9781509866243]

Time for the Dead is a gripping crime novel by Lin Anderson and sees forensic scientist Rhona MacLeod discover that a terrifying war is unfolding on S…

rrp: £8.99
£8.91
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Bad Day at the Vulture Club: Baby Ganesh Agency Book 5 cover photo

Bad Day at the Vulture Club: Baby Ganesh Agency Book 5 [9781473685383]

In the gripping new Baby Ganesh Agency novel, Inspector Chopra and his elephant sidekick investigate the death of one of Mumbai's wealthiest citizens,…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 5-10 Working Days
Bryant & May - The Lonely Hour: (Bryant & May Book 17) cover photo

Bryant & May - The Lonely Hour: (Bryant & May Book 17) [9780857504081]

In Which Mr May Makes A Mistake And Mr Bryant Goes Into The Dark On a rainy winter night outside a run-down nightclub in the wrong part of London, …

rrp: £8.99
£7.36
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.