This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Michelangelo Pistoletto: The Minus Objects 1965-1966 [9783791356785]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Four years after his iconic mirror paintings catapulted him to international acclaim, Michelangelo Pistoletto took an abrupt left turn with his series, the Minus Objects. Comprised of 28 disparate objects-an oversize cardboard rose; an industrial lamp casting green light; a minimalist iron sculpture-the Minus Objects break with the notion of a signature style and are symbolic of infinite creative possibilities. As an ensemble, it minimizes the role of authorship, permitting each enigmatic object to speak for itself as autonomous and self-sufficient. Pistoletto is one of Italy's most important and influential artists, and this book celebrates the creation of the Minus Objects as a radical turning point in postwar sculpture and conceptual art. The installation is represented in double-page spreads and the entire volume is designed to appear as a discrete object itself. Along with Pistoletto's original artist statement and transcripts of conversations about his work, this volume brings together critical analyses from some of the leading voices of the contemporary art world. Together, the images and texts in this book serve to position the Minus Objects as a work of stunning originality and historical significance.
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £39.99
£33.55
(You save £6.44 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9783791356785
UPC:
9783791356785
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
Michelangelo Pistoletto
Publisher:
Prestel
Publication:
01-Aug-2017
Format:
Hardback
Pages:
184
Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus Book of Days: Book of Days: 365 Inspirations to Enrich Your Relationships cover photo

Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus Book of Days: Book of Days: 365 Inspirations to Enrich Your Relationships [9780091827106]

There's no doubt about it; the relationship between men and women is extremely complex. We often forget just how different the sexes are, and become f…

rrp: £12.99
£9.67
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Memoirs of a Geisha cover photo

Memoirs of a Geisha [9780099771517]

This story is a rare and utterly engaging experience. It tells the extraordinary story of a geisha - summoning up a quarter century from 1929 to the …

rrp: £9.99
£7.89
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Megalopolis: And the Visitor from Outer Space cover photo

Megalopolis: And the Visitor from Outer Space [9780500650691]

This book joins the citizens of Megalopolis as they welcome a very special visitor - an alien has arrived from outer space to explore the many wonders…

rrp: £14.95
£14.38
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Meddling and Murder: An Aunty Lee Mystery cover photo

Meddling and Murder: An Aunty Lee Mystery [9780008222420]

A delightfully warm and witty mystery from one of Singapore's best-known and most acclaimed writers, perfect for fans of Alexander McCall Smith's NO. …

rrp: £13.99
£13.65
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Miniature Bonsai: The Complete Guide to Super-Mini Bonsai cover photo

Miniature Bonsai: The Complete Guide to Super-Mini Bonsai [9784805314388]

This step-by-step bonsai book shows you how to craft super mini bonsai the smallest form of bonsai! Super-Mini bonsai is the art of representing natu…

rrp: £14.99
£10.88
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Paul Cezanne: Painting People cover photo

Paul Cezanne: Painting People [9781855147164]

Paul Cezanne (1839 - 1906) painted almost 200 portra its, including twenty - six of himself and twenty - nine of his wife . This book presents twent…

rrp: £12.50
£11.88
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days

Life in the Folds [9788417047108]

Subjects such as the new fascism of individuality, gestural phonetics, and dif- ferent ways of disseminating words are contrasted with images of the e…

rrp: £30.00
£25.90
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days

Min Turab [9788417047191]

For years now, certain places on the planet have rivaled one another in their almost obscene levels of extravagance, gaudiness, and environmental irre…

rrp: £31.00
£26.67
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days

Nemini Parco [9788417047139]

There are believers, agnostics, and atheists when it comes to divinities, but almost no one doubts the existence of death. Lest this fear throw a perm…

rrp: £40.00
£33.56
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Mind Body Bowl: Think, Move and Eat Your Way to a More Balanced Life cover photo

Mind Body Bowl: Think, Move and Eat Your Way to a More Balanced Life [9780008191108]

True wellness is about tuning in to yourself and finding balance between three key pillars - your mind, your body and the food you eat. As a student I…

rrp: £16.99
£15.94
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days