This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

£3 Fiction Offers
Trustpilot
MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Me Mam. Me Dad. Me. [9781786697646]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Humorous and heartbreaking debut novel with the fresh, funny, honest voice of a 14-year-old Geordie lad recounting the trials and tribulations of family life and finding first love. Danny's mam has a new boyfriend. Initially, all is good - Callum seems nice enough, and Danny can't deny he's got a nice set up; big house, fast car, massive TV, and Kim seems to really like him. But cracks begin to show, and they're not the sort that can be easily repaired. As Danny witnesses Mam suffer and Callum spiral out of control he goes in search of his dad. The Dad he's never met. Set between Newcastle and Edinburgh, this powerful coming-of-age drama tackles the issue of domestic violence head on but manages to find humour and hope in the most unlikely of places.
AUTHOR: Malcolm Duffy is a Geordie, born and bred. His first novel, Me Mam. Me Dad. Me., was inspired by his time at Comic Relief, visiting projects that support women and children who have suffered as a result of domestic abuse. malcolmduffy.com @malcolmduffyUK
more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £10.99
£8.94
(You save £2.05 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9781786697646
ISBN13:
9781786697646
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Author:
Malcolm Duffy
Publisher:
Zephyr
Publication:
05-Apr-2018
Format:
Hardback
Pages:
320
Weight:
800 Grams
Me Mam. Me Dad. Me. cover photo

Me Mam. Me Dad. Me. [9781786697653]

Humorous and heartbreaking debut novel with the fresh, funny, honest voice of a 14-year-old Geordie lad recounting the trials and tribulations of fami…

rrp: £6.99
£6.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Me and My Dad cover photo

Me and My Dad [9781444928112]

From the award-winning animator of The Snowman and the Snowdog, Ethel & Ernest and We're Going on a Bear Hunt, this imaginative adventure is a visual …

rrp: £12.99
£10.88
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Me, You & Tiramisu cover photo

Me, You & Tiramisu [9780008216511]

The love story of the year! Fall in love with the perfect feel-good romance for fans of Katie Fforde, Jill Mansell and Carole Matthews. It all started…

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Me, Dead Dad and Alcatraz cover photo

Me, Dead Dad and Alcatraz [9780747583103]

Elvin Bishop wakes up one morning to find that his uncle is not dead, but very much alive and kicking and on Elvin's couch. Whether he likes it or not…

rrp: £6.99
£6.75
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Meadowland: The Private Life of an English Field cover photo

Meadowland: The Private Life of an English Field [9780552778992]

This book is the Winner of The Thwaites Wainright Prize 2015. What really goes on in the long grass? Meadowland gives an unique and intimate account o…

rrp: £9.99
£7.17
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Maths - Year 3 cover photo

Maths - Year 3 [9781407175249]

Just like the real thing - only shorter! Help your child prepare for the SATS with these bite-sized National test papers. Th…

rrp: £5.99
£5.63
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Maths - Year 1 cover photo

Maths - Year 1 [9781407175232]

Just like the real thing - only shorter! This book offers nine complete sets of mini-tests including Reasoning and Arithmeti…

rrp: £5.99
£5.63
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
The Extincts (reissue) cover photo

The Extincts (reissue) [9781911490319]

George loves to help out at hidden Wormestall Farm, even though it's full of extinctly scary creatures, like the dodo in the dog bed and…

rrp: £6.99
£6.57
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Your Turn to Die cover photo

Your Turn to Die [9781407181585]

Sue Wallman's most spine-tingling thriller yet! Every winter, three families gather in an old house in the country to celebrate the New …

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days
Encounters cover photo

Encounters [9781849396219]

Zimbabwe, 1994. A group of children spot peculiar lights in the sky over the grounds of their school. From this moment on, six young people's lives …

rrp: £7.99
£7.51
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-10 Working Days