This website uses cookies for analytical and functional purposes.

MENU
Need Help?
Compare Selected 0

Lost and Founder: A Painfully Honest Field Guide to the Startup World [9780241290927]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Everyone knows how a startup story is supposed to go: a young, brilliant entrepreneur has an cool idea, drops out of college, defies the doubters, overcomes all odds, makes billions and becomes the envy of the technology world.

This is not that story.

Rand Fishkin, the founder and former CEO of Moz, is one of the world's leading experts on SEO. Moz is now a $45 million a year business, but Fishkin's business and reputation took 15 years to grow, and his startup began not in a Harvard dorm room but as a mother-and-son family business that fell deeply into debt. Now Fishkin pulls back the curtain on tech startup mythology, exposing the ups and downs of startup life that most CEOs would rather keep secret.

For instance: a minimally viable product can be destructive if you launch at the wrong moment. Growth hacking may be the buzzword du jour, but initiatives to your business can fizzle quickly. Revenue and profitability won't protect you from layoffs. And venture capital always comes with strings attached. In Lost and Founder Fishkin reveals the mostly awful, sometimes awesome truth about startup culture with the transparency and humour that his hundreds of thousands of blog readers have come to love. Fishkin's hard-won lessons are applicable to any kind of business environment and this book can help solve your problems, and make you feel less alone for having them.

more
less
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £14.99
£9.47
(You save £5.52 )
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Add to Wish List
SKU:
9780241290927
UPC:
9780241290927
Availability:
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Author:
Rand Fishkin
Publisher:
Portfolio Penguin
Publication:
26-Apr-2018
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
320
The Best Team Wins: The New Science of High Performance cover photo

The Best Team Wins: The New Science of High Performance [9781501179860]

The New York Times bestselling authors of The Carrot Principle and All In deliver a breakthrough, groundbreaking guide for building today's most colla…

rrp: £18.99
£17.61
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
The Fall of Gondolin cover photo

The Fall of Gondolin [9780008302757]

In the Tale of The Fall of Gondolin are two of the greatest powers in the world. There is Morgoth of the uttermost evil, unseen in this story but ruli…

rrp: £20.00
£13.01
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Love Food, Can't Cook?: Simple recipes for everyone who loves food but doesn't know how to make it cover photo

Love Food, Can't Cook?: Simple recipes for everyone who loves food but doesn't know how to make it [9780749929398]

Are you tired of getting cooking tips from people who can't even remember what it's like to need them? The shelves are full of people who can tell you…

rrp: £7.99
£7.59
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
Love is cover photo

Love is [9780745948751]

Love is always a best-selling subject. This engaging little hardback book makes an ideal gift not only for special occasions, such as Valentine's Day,…

rrp: £4.99
£2.50
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Love on the Waterways cover photo

Love on the Waterways [9781784756925]

***PRE-ORDER NOW*** THE SECOND NOVEL IN MILLY ADAMS' BRAND NEW SAGA SERIES. Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Nancy Revell. March 1944, West …

rrp: £5.99
£5.76
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Look Inside Your Body cover photo

Look Inside Your Body [9781409549475]

This is a wonderful flap book introducing children to the way their own bodies work in a fun and informative way. It is a new, smaller format of the …

rrp: £9.99
£7.57
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Britain's Best Home Cook: Great Food Every Day: Simple, delicious recipes from the new BBC series cover photo

Britain's Best Home Cook: Great Food Every Day: Simple, delicious recipes from the new BBC series [9781785943409]

Britain's Best Home Cook is the ultimate collection of delicious, inspiring, achievable recipes from Britain's most talented everyday home cooks - tho…

rrp: £25.00
£11.01
Add to Cart
Delivery usually in 2-6 working days.
Turkey: An Economic Geography cover photo

Turkey: An Economic Geography [9781784536060]

Turkey's economy is a complex mix of modern industry, a traditional agricultural sector, and a rapidly growing private sector. At the same time the c…

rrp: £72.00
£57.88
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
What is the Sharia? cover photo

What is the Sharia? [9781849048170]

In the West, 'sharia' often calls to mind antiquated laws founded upon gender discrimination and barbaric punishments. In the East, for some it means …

rrp: £35.00
£19.57
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days
The End of Indexing: Six structural mega-trends that threaten passive investing cover photo

The End of Indexing: Six structural mega-trends that threaten passive investing [9780857195494]

Index-tracking is the flavour of the day - it accounts for around one-third of the total US mutual fund market, and is still growing rapidly. Indexing…

rrp: £25.00
£18.96
Add to Cart
Delivery Usually In 6-15 Working Days