Trustpilot
MENU
Compare Selected 0
Free UK Delivery
rrp: £8.99
£8.18
(You save £0.81 )
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Add to Wish List

Legion [9781800324091]

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Battle, plunder, and glory await

The eagerly anticipated prequel series to Blood Forest (Ambush) and Siege.

AD 6: The greatest army assembled in a generation prepares to march.

But not Legionary Corvus. He and half his legion are to be left behind to garrison the province of Pannonia: a wild place where the mountains are as deadly as any foe.

Corvus despairs as he watches his closest friend Marcus march to war, not knowing that his own eager thirst for battle is about to be quenched. A huge rebel army has revolted against the Empire, and Corvus and his few comrades are all that stand against them...

A gritty historical adventure, perfect for fans of Ben Kane and Simon Scarrow.

Praise for Geraint Jones

'Outstanding... Geraint's own military service has helped create a realistic and gritty vision of what it was like to be a soldier in Roman times. Bold, violent, but also deeply introspective, this book offers insight not only into history, but also the mind of the soldier. I couldn't put it down' Steven Pressfield, author of Gates of Fire

'Blood and guts, but also a clever exploration of the moral ambiguity of war and loyalty to a flag' Mail on Sunday

'Brutal, audacious, and fast paced' Anthony Riches, author of the Empire series.

'Historical fiction written by a real war veteran who knows all there is to know about blood and bonding in battle' Weekend Sport


AUTHOR: Geraint Jones is a New York Times and Sunday Times best-selling writer. He served in the British Army as an infantry soldier, seeing combat in Iraq and Afghanistan, then worked as a mercenary to protect shipping from Somalian pirates. Geraint traded his gun for a pen in 2016, and now writes from his home in Wales.
more
less
SKU:
9781800324091
ISBN13:
9781800324091
Availability:
Delivery Usually In 4-8 Working Days
Author:
Geraint Jones
Publisher:
Canelo
Publication:
06-May-2021
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
336
Weight:
400 Grams
SBS: Special Boat Squadron cover photo

SBS: Special Boat Squadron [9781801101318]

From this moment on, you and your men, you don't exist. Formed in the darkest hours of the Second World War, as nation after nation fell before the un…

rrp: £18.99
£16.45
Not currently available.
The Serpent King cover photo

The Serpent King [9781800246430]

The fight for vengeance has no victors... AD 936The great warrior, Einar Unnsson, wants revenge. His mother's assassin has stolen her severed head and…

rrp: £8.99
£8.45
Add to Cart
Pre-Order. Publishes 02-Sep-2021